My California Contest Entry

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Here is the view from the top floor of the Hyatt in downtown San Diego.

j3xp4by2xx.jpg

This photo was taken only a few months ago and was my first time ever actually going up here. I grew up in Coronado, directly accross the bay from here and have spent long hours looking out at the downtown skyline while hanging out with friends.

I had always known you could get to the top floor of the hyatt and many other tall hotels in the area, but I just never did until now.

This is #mycalifornia entry for #socalsteemit

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful photo honey. I am glad to see you enter the contest. I will try to get in this week too :)

Awesome!

I will do it late so you might have it Tuesday am-ish

I have been there and have a few pictures somewhere of the same view. Is the pool still on the upper floors with an open air top? As a kid going to Comic Con that was my favorite place to stay! Great shot!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not sure about a pool, This was taken from the bar at the top, I didnt even know it was a bar until I showed up. I know there are rooftop decks nearby so maybe that is where the pool is. It's certainly a goal of mine to stay here one day, maybe just for a weekend, pretend to be a tourist haha. Thanks for the comment!

Congratulations @bxlphabet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

Hi @bxlphabet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.784 which ranks you at #12926 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 17 places in the last three days (old rank 12909).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 380 contributions, your post is ranked at #276.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server