Had Two Asado Siopaos for My Dinner Tonight!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Yes guys....You've seen it right!
I had two siopaos for my dinner tonight....Hehehe..
But of course I skipped rice...It just so happened that this is my favorite so no one could stop me from eating this, Hahaha...

image

My husband really knows my favorite kind of food is, and knows what makes me happy. Just as simple as this and I am already solved👍! Hehehe...
And since I have'nt have this for quite a while, he brought me not just one but two instead.

Now allow me to tell you a little bit of info of Siopao or also known as Steamed Buns. There are different varieties based on the filling: asado (cha siu bao) or bola-bola (a combination of pork, chicken, beef, shrimp or salted duck egg). There is also a baked variety.

And way back before some says that “It might be cat,” is the joke or rumor that has always followed the siopao around the Philippines. A few generations have passed, but like any good urban legend, it stuck. But that was only rumors and lies, not true at all. It is a popular snack sold mostly in Chinese restaurants or by sidewalk vendors in the Philippines.

And if it happens that you dropped by here in Pangasinan, look for Rubis Sioapao, it's really good and delicious.

Thank you all guys for passing by!

God Bless Everyone

image

image