Ruminating

in #esteem6 years ago

I was feeling down when I wrote this
My Government is killing saying its cultist
The cultist are killing us and blaming poverty
The people are poor and blaming the government.

I was driving drunk when I wrote this
The streets are drenched with the blood of loyalists
The police are docile and will rob you with thought
Highway robbery is what we contend with.

I was feeling sad when I thought this
In this system you work hard to be on the shitlist
Your life you hold on to it worthless
You could be collateral damage in someone's politics

I was in church when I wrote the sermon
My pastor moves around with police protection
He tells me to believe that God will keep me safe
Oh well, let's see how that goes.

I was going to Heaven when I scribbled this
My soul drifts farther from the abyss.
I hear people pray and talk about words of a holy book
My conscience speaks to me, thats only God I ever knew.
images (4).jpeg

So many thoughts, so many battles, not enough soldiers to go for it.

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 20.76% upvote!
I was summoned by @belemo. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Congratulations @drexx-dmitri! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very deep and powerful. Great piece.

A profound write

Loading...

Congratulations @drexx-dmitri! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice artical...
Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @drexx-dmitri! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @drexx-dmitri! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!