You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday looks at Food - Lucky Garden Yong Peng Malaysia

in #esteem5 years ago

You totally win, Sharon!! I absolutely loved that flower at the very end! How cool was that?

I can see that it is so much more expensive here than back at home, isn't it?? And that is so much more expensive than Thailand! Wow. But, at least you like it there and they have accepted you into their country. You are still and American citizen, right? Well, I figured that you were, but, one never knows.

I have to admit, I already miss your awesome posts with the Markets. Is your trip to Singapore having to do with staying in the country? I'm getting all wrong now, aren't I?

They do make yummy desserts, don't they? They were totally delicious looking and so abundant!!! How could you stand it? I am not a huge fan of eating them, but, I do love looking at them!

Thanks so much, again and again, Sharon. With your busy schedule and putting together a post, it is most appreciated!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

I have to leave the country each 90 days to keep my tourist status and let immigration check me each time. I could go anywhere, but this trip is the easiest and cheapest from KL where I am now. I'm so tired and brain dead at these stops it is amazing I get photos at all. And I usually do not feel like eating much since I am sleeping on the bus or thinking about the trip. On the way out, I already have a lot of cheap street food from my place. On the way back, I just ate in Singapore. But it is very fun to look at.

I'm so glad you like the post, @dswigle and your support means so much to me! Love this weekly post, and I try never to miss it :)