My illustration for eSteem Digest

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

cover.png

What could be better than feeling of that you are useful? When you feel you are not a weed plant which could be taken out of earth anytime but you are a strong fruitful tree giving tasty and healthy products to others without any expectations. This way you will have confidence you are here to make this place better and have a real purpose in life. Whenever I draw for eSteem I feel so. Here is my recent work.

Process

Long time I have not posted this step by step tutorials. Here you are. First sketch was done in Adobe Photoshop using special drafty brush. This brush helps to create raw lines showing that all these may be changed in future. At least this is why I am using that.

sketch.png

Then I am making the sketch layer 20-30% transparent and start to create more accurate shapes using default hard solid round brush.

process00.png

After some time meditating on this I may get such a result where I have different layers for each object with locked transparency meaning I can draw inside each shape easily without affecting the outer transparent space.

process.png

Final

I am really happy this illustration would be used for eSteem Monthly Digest where you can check all the major news happened at eSteem project which main goal is to build beautiful and handy applications for mobile and desktop Steem experience. In other words eSteem is a Steem client with more features and options in comparance to steemit.com interface. And this cute guy is eSteem mascot reading newspaper under the sea.

digest.png

I was not expecting anything while I was drawing it but now I hope you like it.

eSteem Line

Posted via eSteem Surfer
eSteem product lead & illustrator Fil Dunsky
portfolio at dunsky.ru
Sort:  

So beautiful illustration!!! I like it so much :)

Thanks a lot, Silvia!

Very impressive drawing and I like your style. Ya nashol tebe iz Steemitteamrussia

Спасибо! Говорящая кошка? :)

Koneshno ;)

What could be better than feeling of that you are useful? When you feel you are not a weed plant which could be taken out of earth anytime but you are a strong fruitful tree giving tasty and healthy products to others without any expectations. This way you will have confidence you are here to make this place better and have a real purpose in life. Whenever I draw for eSteem I feel so. Here is my recent work.

This became very motivated for me. Hopefully can always do good to anyone. Thank you sir @dunsky

Glad to be helpful!

a very useful work, i agree and support my friend,@dunsky

Nice one! Im designer too, greetings from Serbia

postingan sangat bermanfaat untuk kami semua, terimakasih telah berbagi, good luck. @dunsky

Sorry, I don't understand Indonesian yet :) I only know tega kulu :)

of course i really like your work @dunsky, i read all your writing, your hard work to succeed project #esteem is great, you have special specialness in this field, good luck @dunsky

Thank you

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I really love your illustrations. The underwater cool tones are great as well.

Thanks a lot, Donna!

Good as usual!))

ains <3 que lindo, te quedo super tierno, me gustaron mucho sus ojos.

What? :)

Твои киты очаровательны!!!

Спасибо, Настя! :) Давно что-то от тебя не было постов...

i love the final result , lovely illustration dunsky

Thanks a lot!

OMG !!!!!! this is mesmerizing..! I was looking ur blog since eSteem Surfer is on my Launchpad.