The Fishermen And Their Boats : Vizag Fishing Harbour.

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image


Visakhapatnam, commonly known as Vizag is not only known for its blue water beaches, but also for housing one of the biggest Fishing Harbour of South India. Being on the top of my list in my itinerary during my recent visit, I decided to make some pictures of the busy Fishing Harbour on an early Sunday morning.

Walking down south on the RK beach road towards the Harbour, the narrow lanes and a distinct smell of sea fish gave an indication that I am on the correct path. Vizag fishing harbour is a tourist spot per say and needs no direction. It is a very old Harbour which came into operations in the year 1933 It is one of the key ports of the country. There is arn inner harbour which has 18 berths, the outer harbour which has 6 berths and the shipping harbor-the famous Vizag Fishing Harbour.

Walking inside the fishing harbor, one can witness or the market place which is full of activity and surrounded by fish everywhere. Vizag Harbour exports a large number of dry fish to a lot of countries especially in the Asia Pacific region. At any point of the day, Vizag Harbour is no less busy tharn any of its other counterparts in Southern India that I have visited in course of my travel.

Thank you very much, hopefully what I did a few months ago and before I arrived in Myanmar got the support of all friends. My hope is for lovers of travel to get there and vacation with your beloved family. Warm greetings from me and happy holidays.


#Followme. #Upvote. #Resteem.

By @emrija.

image

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://sometag.org/hashtag/indianphotography/

Hi ... @ emriija. Thank you for visiting our home, our place, our country. Of course there are many memories there. I think this is enough for you to enjoy during the holidays, right ... ????

Good night @emrija. I appreciate your good work. I like you and what you do, because I have visited Agra-India with my family to take photos of Tajmahal and several mosques. There we photographed some Hindu holy temples and other historical buildings.

It's really beautiful @ emrija ... I appreciate it even though it's a bit smelly but it has high economic value. I hope we become members and good friends here. By @schedel, Followme..!!!