eSteem London Cryptocurrency Show overview

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

post_previe.png

Here is our overview of London Cryptocurrency Show we had been participating in at 14th of April, 2018.

@good-karma could not come because of some personal reasons so we've sent Fil @dunsky there as an eSteem ambassador presenting our application. Since he is an illustrator he could summarize his trip with just few emojis:

✈️👍🌞🏡🏠🏘️🏡🏠🏘️🏡🏠🏘️☔🦆😍

You can decipher this into something like: flight was good, the weather was shining and smiling, we saw loads of equally beautiful London houses, had been walking under the rain little bit, saw a lot of ducks and fell in love with the city.

Beginning

Our team member came earlier to the event place at Novotel West Hotel so it was totally empty. Here how it looked like without much people inside. Was quiet and nicely worrying.

2018-04-14-08.00.png

2018-04-14-08.01.png

2018-04-14-08.03.png

2018-04-14-08.07.png
Sleepy Fil eSteem Product Lead: a bit tired from the flight Saint Petersburg - London and jetlag shifting the timezones...

2018-04-14-09.16.png
@cryptocurator and @anarcotech preparing the stuff. Look at the basket with candies by the way! So cute idea!

2018-04-14-09.15.png


Few of our presentation materials designed by Fil. Some visit cards, flyers and t-shirts.

Presenting!

Started a bit late but really successfull. @anarcotech had been speaking on the advantages of Steem and his speach was really good. There are few videos you can check to see the whole show speech.

2018-04-14-11.01.png


Fil @dunsky is showing some recent @esteemapp screenshots. Thanks a lot for the photo to @buttpacker.


Another cool photo by @buttpacker. Our last slide with contacts and @anarcotech introducing next speaker.

Conclusion

Fil @dunsky overview:

It was an honour for me to present eSteem app on such a great well-organized event. Guys from @promo-steem did really good job! Everything was prepared in ideal way. I appreciate @good-karma's decision on presenting eSteem and our small team could allocate resources to sent us on this trip. It was completely free for me and my wife. We never been in the Great Britain and it's one of the most expensive but most beautiful countries!

There were really a lot of investors there. I hope our presentation and participation added some value to Steem platform either way it was worth it. Experience means a lot. We are much better prepared to such future events now.

I've met a lot of enthusiastic people from Steem there and learned about the platform, community more.

2018-04-13-19.55.png

Few other posts about the show and it's preparations you may be interested reading:
Our eSteem Presentation Slides so you can get a clue what had been presented there.
Free trip to London from eSteem. Fil @dunsky article about his trip to the conference.
Our T-Shirt designs for the show. 3 different variants had been gifted to participants throughout the day there.

There are many more interesting posts about the show you could read. Just check these accounts who had been there: one of the event organizers and main speaker from @promo-steem @anarcotech thoughts, photos and achievements, @utopian-io show review, @buttpacker show thoughts and shots, make sure to check out @techslut, @redrika, @howo, @cryptocurator blogs as well. Sorry if we miss someone. @starkerz and @stephenkendal has resteemed a lot more articles about event.

If you have more articles about the show, feel free to leave them here in the comments with some explanations so others can read as well.



vote witness good-karma
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Very good

It was a total pleasure to have you there fil. You are a great credit to the eSteem project, and @good-karma made a great choice sending you! I hope to see you again real soon dude!!!

Sorry I didnt see you there Fil! was a great presentation, I saw, I am looking forward to getting you the finished video, for your team to use as promotional material soon!

Hey Matt! I was thinking if I saw you actually or not. So if I will write you that I haven't seen you there and you will say hey man actually we met :))) but seems I was right... Really sorry to miss you somehow. Where have you been? :)

I was on the main stage in the morning moderating the expert panels. then in the afternoon i was around the stand and around the show, so I probably missed you. I was in the bar afterwards, but i think you had left by then. I do hope it was all worth it anyway ;)

Oh I see! Yeah, I've left earlier. Well maybe we'll meet on the next event somwhere in Europe this year :) It was absolutely worth it! Spasibo tebe!

Bez problyem! Na Sledushaya!

Thanks a lot for everything again, Dylan! Was really happy to meet you too! I am sure we will meet soon :) Maybe during next @steemfest ;)

Great post..
I love eteemapp..
this is very good @ good-karma. with the development of this new application ksmi easier and convenient in using it. hopefully this esync can be useful for us ssmua like esteem that you make for friend of steemit....
@UPVOTE AND RESTEEMIT

The amazing your post,i support,good job my brother,@esteemapp upvote @love-peace

i love my London woohoo

Are you from London? Yeah, this is exactly how it looked like when eSteem was there :)

Yeah North London :P

@esteemapp i use esteemapp and my witness give just you

Thank you, we really appreciate that! ❤️

very good and steady application. success always eSteem sweet greetings I make @good-karma and make his good friends.

It is evident that Fil @dunsky had a great time and did very well with the presentation. Congratulations to the esteem management.

Thanks mister @esteemapp
after I read the writing that are in this post a bit much, I learn how to how we can succeed and I will learn with post - post mister @esteemapp
Hope I can follow mister @esteemapp

I really like this post.

Congratulations for meeting you with great people in steemit. i am looking forward to a video from seniors @starkerz

It must have been a great show and we all are happy for the great presentations about steemit delivered there.

Thank you contribusi on for Aceh @esteemapp

Great presentation.

Wow, This is very good.

It was a really cool day out. The steemit community really showed what we can do. The talks about the projects were great. Hope to see you at more events

Here my report https://steemit.com/steemit/@steevc/london-crypto-show-the-day-after

Thanks a lot for sharing, Steve!

the booth looks great 👍as well as those presentation materials, nice work

Yeah, everything was shining there. Well... At least on the photos 😅 thank you for your compliments!

Good friends

wow, this is very amazing, very steady...

Succes for all steemians

Very good

Sukses for eSteem

Hi @good-karma
I'm Looking at steemd.com if your bot vote esteem is problematic.

Check it out!!

Yes, we're fixing that. Thanks!

Thanks for the important information, am glad to know this, this will improve steemit. Welcome to the community.

@esteemapp | I expect such a moment, one day I can find in Indonesia

You can organize such an event in Indonesia :)

Hola, y como puedo organizar ese tipo de eventos en mi País Perú (América latina) y en español y de allí ir aumentando la reputación de Steem, no tengo de los fondos necesarios, Ustedes apoyan como los masternodes de Dash? Espero tu respuesta y si me envias a mi correo mejor mail: [email protected]

I will follow up, but I first need to coordinate this with some people in our community. Hopefully will soon be realized

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.

The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.

For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com

my motivation @ good-karma ,, you are very amazing ,, hopefully i can be more than you .. greetings from me. @ wendi12

Success for eSteem , @esteemapp and @good-karma

hallo friend howare you? I've posted an article then try to read feasible or not to be reacted in steemit ?: from @ fauzan11

esteemapp always show the best posts, Greetings comrade

Cryptocurrencies is the best ..!
Good job :)

Follow @ziapase

let's support each other, I support you, you support me, because steemit should be helpful

I voted you sir@good-karma because your ideas are unique , your a cool guy and your innovation helps a beginner like me . And esteem is a greet app , I can use it with a very friendly feature . I am a fan of yours thanks :)

esteemapp always appreciate us to more using steemit, we are also happy to as followers of steemapp . Tanks steemapp for your kindly consideration to new steemit user.

Great posting..
We always support you...@good-karma

I will take this app to post my activities in steemit. Thank for @good-karma and @eateemapp team

I am an app user of esteem @good-karma. Hopefully you are willing to visit my blog occasionally. Regards

Postingan yang sangat berguna bagi saya @esteemapp

Jangan lupa datang ke akun saya @azhar02
Dan upvote and fallow

Ilove esteem app it's really an supporting application

Good joob

Thanks for sharing valuable post.
I continue follow your post.
I appreciate your contest @esteemapp

I didn’t see you there but glad you had a great time! Seemed impossible to see everyone

Good info....

Before I apologize, I need more help for my steemit likes, and right now I'm learning to win steemit, please help me, my name is oriyabaik.

thank you for sharing.

I am very inspired with your post I need your help@esteemapp

There are 2 pages
Pages