My journey on steemit so far

in #esteem6 years ago

Without Steemit, I would not have an idea of what cryptocurrency is. There are so many opportunities here on steemit, users only need to open there eyes to those opportunities as they fly around.

I have come to a consensus that there is barely any kind of information that is unavailable here, you only need to search the right tag.

My Journey

Quotes_Creator_20180813_101654.png
I joined steemit in July, 2017 when a steem was worth only 98 cent, but the thought of decentralized social media that is self governed got my attention. I heard about this platform through Poloniex group, ably led by @samstickkz and assisted by @autofreak. These guys are the first set of cryptocurrency enthusiasts that I met in Nigeria. @samstikkz told us about it, but I was skeptical about social media on the blockchain. While I was pondering on this thought, @autofreak had joined and having fun with blogging, he later convinced me to join platform that is free of censorship. So I joined and it all started from WhatsApp

This is how Facebook lost a fan:)

I really do not know how to style my text when I joined, I paid attention to this and it improved how my readers interact with my blog.

Here on Steemit, I met lots of people who are willing to share what they know with the rest of the world.

Through @autofreak resteems and posts, I met Goldmoney and Mene, all thanks to @goldmatters who never stopped to teach steemians about gold investment. In a big way, @autofreak gave me support through my first gold investment, his kind is rare.

Untalented Sing Song

It was a great challenge organized by @surpassinggoogle, it really brought out talent from #untalented me, it made me feel like a celebrity for the first time in my life. It was a tag that brought freshness to the platform.

Cryptocurrency and Blockchain

These are tags that I keep my eyes on, it is all we need to get latest information about digital currencies. Lots of fundamental and technical analysis on Steemit has helped me in decision making. I am really grateful for this.

My Writing Skills Improved

Oh, you don't know how bad my writing skill is, check my first set of posts here. But this is new me, I think I am getting better day by day.

First Mobile Wallet

This is funny, even as a digital currency trader, I have never used mobile wallet. Byte airdrop gave me this privilege and I now understand importance of having private keys.

This is my experience, maybe I left out some, but this is how much I can recall now.

Thanks for reading, have fun guys!

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in @luxx's contest.

Steemit is beautifully beautiful.

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account. Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Community blog - @steemjet

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

smallscaleSS.png

You're steemit blog have really grown for a user who joined just last month. I'm happy for you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fastfingers from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.