Patterns Are Not Always Good

in #esteem4 years ago

INSANITY: Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results - Albert Einstein

Greetings Steemians,

The other day I discussed some insane things that are happening in my insane residence.

Of course it is nothing new here. It's always something, and when looking at the source, (the landlord) I really can't imagine that anything is going to change.

I recognize that I dealt with these problems in the same exact way I have in the past. Making phone calls, leaving the landlord voicemails (and him not calling me back) and documenting everything.

Although these are good methods of dealing with issues like this, the results were exactly the same as before.. Basically the housing program who put me here saying there is nothing they can do, and the landlord unreachable..

Where does accountability and liability come in? Well, I'm not exactly sure, and to be fair there is accountability on my own part too. I cannot expect people to take accountability in this world. It is a sad state of affairs, but what I am noticing more and more is a "pass the buck" mentality, and people do not like to admit they are making mistakes and/or change their ways.

That being said I also have to be realistic with myself.

I will definitely get this sorted out, but patience is a must!!!

Extreme frugality over the course of 2-4 months will be necessary for me to afford moving costs. It's just the reality of my life. I won't get out of here tomorrow because I do not have the resources.

So, in the mean time I am just taking necessary precautions with dealing with these insane people.

I now have my home outfitted with security and 24 hour surveillance, and I record everything.. So if some crazy person breaks in or anything potentially happens here, some people will have some serious questions to answer in a court room, and I literally mean every single person involved with my moving here will be named and called into court, if not lawsuits filed for covenant of quiet enjoyment. (I've done extensive research on tenant rights, and they are being violated.)

So this is more documentation, and may not be the last time I talk about it.



Pixabay

I bring up the insanity topic because I realized I made quite an error with my thinking.

Despite the fact that I am going about things (In what I consider) a rational way, this isn't the first time I reacted this way with zero results. (Or productive results anyway.)

You just can't expect the majority of people to take accountability for their bs and change.

If it's something that is affecting your life for the worst, some serious pro-action needs to be taken for change.

Don't rely on others to fix anything!

In stating all of this, I recognize that patience is a must, and despite the fact that there is some very questionable behavior taking place in this residence (even as I type this at 5:45 AM while listening to non stop in and out traffic and doors slamming.) I feel much calmer and level headed about the whole thing.

Why?

Because futuremind has his bases covered for the future..

I know some of you here understand. (especially the introverts and very privacy oriented individuals.) @jnetsworld is also going through some similar struggles. I really hope things turn around quickly for her.

The home should be a safe haven where one can have the ultimate privacy and peace of mind. That is my opinion.

Thank you to all who've been so supportive lately, and for the comments I've not gotten to yet, I know they are there and have read them. It just takes me a while to get to comments and properly respond sometimes.


Thank you all for stopping by and reading. I hope you're all having a wonderful day!


Much love,
@futuremind



Posted with eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Many thanks eSteem!

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 27.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @futuremind, I'm sorry about your unsafe home environment. Maybe you have done a lot of ways to make your home safe but not in accordance with the pattern you expect. Peace of life starts from home. I hope that you can overcome it. Have a nice day, sir.

@futuremind how stressful! I’m sorry you’re going through this. May a league of angels come and set up shop. My situation at home has improved and I do believe strongly that my fort is fortified that even my roommate mentioned in the past that he hears and sees things when I’m not here. Nothing foreboding but something. 😬 I told him there’s a saying that Karma is a bitch. She’s not. She’s my big sister!

I will blog about it. Good luck and may you feel a difference take over.

J

Posted using Partiko iOS

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Please stop