You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delusions

in #esteem4 years ago

The odd thing is its likely I would have given what was stolen if the person just asked me for it.

Exactly! I'm the same way man, it's perplexing to say the least.

I have since soften my stance a little as everyone is "hard wired" different and have different life situations they are dealing with.

I too think like this. At first I was a bit pissed off, but I have to consider so many different variables, and I've learned in life that so many people are just not perceptive to what is right and what is wrong, and human perception is indeed unique for each and every one of us, so who the hell knows what is going through the next persons mind!

After some consideration and thinking, I really kind of feel bad for the guy, as you mention though, forgiving isn't forgetting, and he burned a bridge, now he'll never get anything from me ever again. I would help him in a life threatening emergency if I was present, but that's about it now that he stole and took advantage of my kindness.

Thank you for your thoughts my friend.