Back to Destiny 2!

in #esteem5 years ago

gi77i1y54q.jpg

After the recent Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Beta, I have been conflicted with how I will spending my time in the fall playing online games. The Beta was really good and the friends I played with are very much excited for this Call of Duty which is a first for the last couple of years. However, I personally have been excited for the upcoming Destiny franchise universe as it seems they are trying to get back into the core player base and provide consistent content for a community that has always wanted more.

Ironically, I have not played as much Destiny 2 because there has been so much to do that I have felt too far behind with limited friends to play with in order to not only achieve some of the content added but also enjoy the pathing doing so. Despite a couple of friends really playing a lot of Destiny 2, games like Anthem, The Division 2, and now Borderlands 3 have dragged them away from Destiny 2 which has left me alone as a solo player. While I have enjoyed the content playing solo, some of it has been challenging to complete without the engagement of other players. For example, despite reaching Power Level 740 I have yet to even try the Menagerie. I tried the Reckoning once only to fail which has made me shy about trying team based activities alone.

However, this is not the first time this happens to me as it also occurred towards the end of Destiny 1 and I quickly found myself connecting with other community members to complete some of the key events like Raids. I have been playing some Destiny 2 in preparation for the upcoming Shadowkeep content drop. Given the lack of playing over the past year, I have found myself with little materials in game which I believe will be needed for the upcoming changes coming to armor and weapons. So I intend to farm for material over the next couple of weeks to prepare for the new content as well as strive to get my hands on some of the Exotic weapons available which seem to be good for endgame content. I am hoping that the new content will draw back players to the game despite the ever growing number of games that are competing for attention these days.

Thanks!

Sort:  

This is a really good post

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome, I have a new Gaming PC arriving, would you recommend jumping into Destiny 2 at this stage?