eSteem Android: extra for password lost users

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

There has been few request from new users loosing their password or not saving it anywhere else but inside eSteem.

@dunsky

eSteem never sends your private keys or password to any servers, everything is saved locally on your device.

Since they are saved locally on your device, follow build allows you to view your keys. This is same build as v1.5.1 Android version, only difference is that it has Keys tab in Profile page to see your public and private keys. Download here

Caution: You don't have to install this version if you haven't lost your password

It is not password recovery service, only saved password are viewable. You should still use https://steemit.com/recover_account_step_1 if you lost a password.

Future releases will not have Keys tab, this is only exceptional release for a people who lost their passwords.

Please be careful and never share your password/private key with anyone else. Your funds and account control depends on them.



vote witness good-karma

Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

Thank you @good-karma, My pasword is back...

Hello Brother,
How to get your lost password?

you just follow the instructions that have been written by @good-karma in the post, and your account is still logged in with the application, if it is out may not be possible anymore.

hai my witness @good-karma, this is a great help to steemians who lost their passwords, this is very helpful to them, can me to translate indonesia language this post.

this information is very useful when translated in Indonesian, so that citizens of Indonesia better understand about steemit

please Votes got me the boss

This is a great help thanks a lot. Please also visit my profile and upvote and help me grow @good-karma

Pleas add in wallet by sending in to a conformation alert a Name of reciver!

좋은 정보들이 있어 잘 보았네요.
항상 많운 사람들은 당신을 볼겁니다.
행운을 빌어요.

Nice information!
Are you saying that when i misplaced my password i can retrieve it back if am using esteem app?
Though am no praying to loose my password and am loving this app because its very easy to use.

It is not password recovery feature, but rather shows your saved private keys that is already stored on your device you can write them down on a paper and keep them safe

Terimakasih atas informasinya @good-karma

That's useful. eSteem usually takes a long time to load for me though, so it's not that useful.

OK, gotten that

good information brother..
so,if I forget my password email how to sign in?and my number phone is cannot use again.

Yes good karma is the bast

Just use a password manager like keepass to safe your passwords, make a local backup of your password manager db, make at least 1 cloud backup of the same password database and never lose the password of keepass!!!

Please stop self-voting, it harms the community. If your content is good enough others will vote for it.

Thanks for sharing !!! I will follow your words!!

I love you @ good-karma. I like those posts that are @ good-karma post.
nah i am a new kid / student in steemit please @ good-karma teach me
please give me @ good-karma .....

hello @good-karma

how can i get the account password back
if i lose it

please help me
Thanks for you @good-karma

Talegrame apps esteem group i am cant't send messages but why . How to solved this problem ?

I was opening my 2nd id and I was still copying it but the password is no longer logged in

Password Wrong

Rilis masa depan tidak akan memiliki tab Keys, ini hanya rilis yang luar biasa untuk orang-orang yang kehilangan kata sandinya # @good-karma
Saya sangat menyukai informasi yang anda bagikan.

Your post was always good as usual broo
U r giving always new information
Thank you @good-karma

Thanks for friends, This way my account can be maintained..

It is not password recovery feature, but rather shows your saved private keys
https://steemit.com/esteem/@jephline/esteem-released-esteem-android-recovery-of-users-lost-passwords

Muy buen post amigo buena app para sacar de apuros a muchos saludos desde Venezuela.

Hi @good-karma
I want to know why it is now difficult to get passwords I have listed about 15 days. I use Malaysian number

My name is muhammad rizal
I'm a new member
Plwase followback and upvote my post

la tecnología es un arma de doble filo, muchas personas aprovechan sus destrezas y logran entrar a cuentas de cualquier tipo. sin duda es mejor tener mas precaución.
Technology is a double-edged sword, many people take advantage of their skills and manage to enter accounts of any kind. It is certainly better to have more caution.
gracias por el apoyo...

Thank you @good-karma..for this customers satisfaction.

I learned that you are helping a lot to achieve something good here
I hope to be one of these members
Greetings to you and to the wonderful publication
I hope to be your friend

Wow dis is gud am so greatful as u share dis @good-karma ........and then please upvote me @horlarmiporsi

Your post was always good as usual broo
U r giving always new information
Thank you

hai my witness @good-karma, I like to post you, hopefully we become good friends

I like this.thank you so much@goodkarma

remarkable
hopefully the lost password can reuse the steemit account

😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
follow @yanisbreakers

remarkable
hopefully the lost password can reuse the steemit account

help karma pack, I just entered

i always try do that.but sometimes I forgot my password with gmail account.But I noted that and all password and gmail account name write on notebook.
forgot-password-income-tax-india.gov_.in_.gif

Salam kenal @good-karma dari saya pemula, jangan lupa kunjungi blog saya ya @nurria, thank's you my frend

If you are generous help me to be able to vote from you

Yippee, that's a very good innovation, now our passwords r in safe hands

hy good-karma, monitoring my blog please

Bagi saya pemula saya sangat membutuhkan banyak informasi dari anda @good-karma, semakin banyakanda mambagi kan postingan makin banyak pula ilmu steemit yg saya dapatkan, tetimakasih @good-karma

Hi, I'm here new, I like your blog, I hope for reciprocity and invite you to my profile

eSteem Android so safe... great

for U mr good karma,
I am a newbee.......
please support me!!!!
@hendrahuman

Thanks for u attention 👍👍👍

I really like your post friends and your post is very good I am glad to be able to join you thanks steemit friends good for sharing interesting things I can learn from you

how to find the password included @good-karma

Yeah sure. A friend particularly lost his password and the new one he applied for hasn't been approved yet. Would suggest this method to him and get back to you if there is any challenges

There are 6 pages
Pages