eSteem - Calling For Volunteer Translators, #16, Get Reward

in #esteem7 years ago

Thank You to all contributors for helping with translation of eSteem to their own native languages! We are working on eSteem desktop app which will have new look, better usability and scalability also latest development changes from mobile version will be migrated. Stay tuned for next major release of eSteem mobile as well as desktop wallet app.


What's eSteem ?

Learn more about project in eSteem FAQ post here

Check out my blog @good-karma for more related posts and latest announcements.


Translation platform Crowdin

We are using Crowdin to help not only translators and proofreaders, but as well as because of its easy integration with github source code and easy management.

http://translate.esteem.ws

Crowdin offers automatic suggestions which should help translator to be more productive so we save your time as well as ours. Also you can see what's translated, comments on specific phrases, etc.

Current Status

If you don't find your language, come join us and help to have eSteem in your own, native language.

Join here: http://translate.esteem.ws

All translation credits are being added in About Page of the app! If your username needs correction or addition, please let us know! These translations and credits are being added to eSteem desktop app as well as http://esteem.ws website.


Rewarded

With help of community and voters, we have rewarded selfless/voluntary contribution for Russian and German, Greek, Polish, Spanish, Chinese (traditional), Hungarian, Bulgarian, Chinese simplified, Swedish, Indonesian, Malay, Ukrainian, Filipino, Croatian, Persian and Arabic, Italian, Czech, French, Lithuanian, Latvian, Japanese, Netherlands, Portuguese, Hebrew, Finnish, Dolan, Portuguese Brazil, Bosnian, Hindi, Korean, Urdu Pakistan, Thai, Catalan, Albanian, Slovenian, Norwegian, EN CA, EN UK, EN AU, Assamese, Sinhala, Yoruba, Georgian community translators!










Giveaway

All rewards from this post goes to new and remaining translation contributors (with extra surprise).

We want to give back to the contributors and people voluntarily acting for the good of many, translating tools, making it easy to use for newcomers and helping to grow different language users as well as attracting other cultures and users around the world!

Come join us: http://translate.esteem.ws


Thank you for reading, collaborating, contributing and supporting,
@good-karma & @testz


Vote witness good-karma to support projects

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks a lot for the promotion of steem.

Hi @good-karma

I wondered if you still consider improvements on allready aproved translations.

It's just because I checked the german translation a week ago and changed some of them because they were not correct.

Thanks in advance and keep the good work up!

Greetings
Djangos story @juicypop

Hi, Yes, improvements are much appreciated... Sometimes technical terms can be adjusted when you see them in action (by using app). Feel free to continue making suggestions. We need native proofreaders to help review what was already translated. If you are native speaker and want to volunteer for reviewing specific language translation and been on platform for some time, please contact us... :)

Hi and thanks for your fast reply!

I speak native german and polish.
Started with german proofreading and will of course proofread polish too.

I just asked because none of my suggestions seemed to be considered yet 😜

Thanks, I just made you proofreader for german and polish languages. You can vote on which translation is correct one and will be included in next release 😉

I have to thank you 😊

I've allready done some votings on german translations. Now I will be more eager to do further votings and corrections.

Hi @good-karma, I proofread in English and Afrikaans, and my personal language combinations are:
German to English
Dutch to English
Afrikaans to English
German to Afrikaans
Dutch to Afrikaans
Through my agency we do any combo.

Hi @ good-karma

With the help of different translators, the translation turns out different, the meaning is the same .. I will try to understand the truth.

hello pls follow me back and vote my post. thank you.

Hi @good-karma along with my translation business, my true specialty is English proofreading - I improve the style, grammar, spelling without touching the content. To get the meaning to come through properly. How can I help?

Thanks for keeping us updated on what's happening with esteem and your project to help with translation.Your dedication towards promoting steem and helping others is simply incredible.You're an inspiration to the whole community and that's why you've got my witness vote.
Well done keep up the good work.

Well done post . You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

Thanks for the reward, it was really nice to be a part of translating :) New experience for me, took some time at the beginning but after I stopped thinking so much and started to think what user will see and how he will understand the text, it went smoothly. Great job!

I can translate in Arabic any thing you need.
contact me.

Thanks for your post @good-karma, I think all of your post is very useful for us all, I continue to support you to develop this esteem project so that more advanced again to the fore. I love being able to use applications esteem, at least I can make the money by using this application. Thanks @good-karma. very rewarding.

Hi @herzaseptian are you also a professional translator? Seasonality plays a pretty big role in my business and how much money I make. There are certain times during the year, when I can make more money if I approach my work strategically. For instance, when it is Christmas time, Easter, or summer in the northern hemisphere, I know I can make a lot of money by just being available. Project managers at translation agencies are often desperately trying to find someone to do a translation, and are willing to pay premium rates for it.

Glad to hear your offer to become a translator @pjcswart, thanks a lot previously had trusted me, but I was not a good and reliable translator. my usual English only and still needs a lot of improvement to the future. ;)

Where are you from?

I from #Aceh,, you know Aceh ?? ;)

No where is that?

Como se utiliza este bot?

Thank you, I'll contribute.

your reputaion score is very good please upvote and comment and resteem my post allready up vote and comment u so please
https://steemit.com/photography/@steemjitu/the-hottest-bollywood-divas-whose-curves-drive-everyone-crazy

Really GOOD KARMA :O

Where is Serbian?

Serbian is 97% ready and might be included with new release if its done 100% and reviewed ;)

Thank you! Sounds good!

Where is Montenegrin?

Can you believe they have Croatian & Bosnian, but not Serbian or Montenegrin?

Thats Very nice dear @good-karma Thanks For sharing <3 Esteem is love upvoted

I have contributed to Vietnamese language. Please check and approve Vietnamese. Thanks

Yes, it is ready to go with next release and contributors included in next reward cycle. ;)

Hi @good-karma will you be including Afrikaans and Zulu? I can do both those easily. I can also translate into Dutch.

Great! Romanian is completed!

Did you do it? Awesome!

not me man :D but I wanted to help :D

Hi, yeah I signed up but they have to approve you first so waiting now. What do you do?

nice....
thanks upvote me, Your help is very much needed @good-karma

Which i want now for esteem mobile specially for ios app please update it soon because setting some kind of follow notification, reblog, mention and so it does not work in my ios app. I user ios 9 iphone 6s, the app also still feels heavy on ios. thank you @good-karma

Have you enabled notifications from Settings page? Yes, we are working on new release, stay tuned!

Already. Okay i will wait!

Hi @good-karma sorry what is the url or link again?

I want to translate esteem into the language of the universe: Love!!

Hahaha Now seriously, good post, I love the app!

So the mobile app will be now translated into lots of languages!
Great job guys!

Mobile app, eSteem already has 45+ languages ready... As you can see from post, eSteem users improving it and helping to grow the community ;)

I am very confident about your success, and I am always faithful to your latest post, and very creative and striving for us in steemit, I personally thank you, for helping us about the new wars you give to all steemans. Thanks again my best friend, happy to know you here. @good-karma

@nauval from @aceh
Gladly volunteer on the project you are developing

hi!! please give your opinion on steemit here once!! on link it will take a minute but the people who are posting trash may be decrease.
https://steemit.com/steem/@tushargoel/agree-or-not-steemit-is-becoming-a-trash-box-on-the-name-of-making-money-by-blogging-give-your-opinion

I will be happy to contribute to the translation on French or Arabic, but they are all 100%.
Thanks.

Thank you good-karma you've made it easier for us to connect with friends from other countries.

like it snd voted

a filipino here... can i be of any help?

Hi @good-karma, Previously, I've using Google translator to communicate with people who don't understand English. It was helpful but Google Translator is PATHETIC in so many ways. My native language is Urdu and the translations done by Google from English to Urdu are so funny that we often times take a good laugh by going there.

        How are you going to cope with this challenge?

Upvoted, Resteemed, Commented and ............................. followed!

GT is terrible sometimes, but it has improved over time. Used to be even worse if you can believe it.

I apologize! I'd love to help, but I'm an ignorant American. I can only translate Ebonics to English, and vice-versa...

@good-karma Thanks for your information.
i've use esteem application in android.
Very simple and easy to use

Glad to see this addition to steemit. With the translations in other languages, steemit will continue its growth globally :) Kudos to you for your initiative!

I have posted my request for translating in Hindi and I also would you to include Punjabi in the list. If Punjabi is also included then I will be the most active volunteer for that language.

Hi jorawar, I have added Punjabi to the list... Feel free to join ;)

A huge thank bro.

Thank you @good-karma
I have contributed to aceh language very musc Comrades of aceh who contributed Quite a lot.
Please check and approve aceh language.

Very support post , pls let me resteem this post . Thank you.

I was just reading a translated post before stumbling upon this one. Cool indeed

Thanks for the payment!

That is awesome for sure :D And I havent yet used the desktop version. I always come to steemit straight away. maybe I am missing out LOL :D

Wonderful project..u are doing a great job. Congratulations to all translators:)

Keep up the great work you're doing, I have been using eSteem for a while now and it has been a great experience for me. Cheers 👍

I am getting more proud when seeing this post by @good-karma as i give my 100% support to the translation Jobs. Now with the progress Esteem is 100% approved and ready with my native language. I rewarded for the translation contribution by 14 SBD from the Esteem Project by @good-karma, and i am waiting much more eager to participate more Steem project in the future, I will assure my 100% contribution for you the making better crypto world . freedom and better governance with crypto world in the future. I wish you all the best and sucess with your future endeavors.

Hello @good-karma,
How can I help with the project?
I can translate in Spanish and German.

Hello My favorite esteem developer. Everytime i saw and i read the article about esteem apps. I found amazing developing in it. Nice revolution in esteem apps for all user around the world. Thanks for evrything sir. I am glagly to use it. Hahahahah but dont leave me alone.

@good-karma, you need a Jive Talk translation. Not sure why I haven't used #eSteem yet. List of things to do.

What is jive talk sounds interesting @runridefly

Great initiative @good-karma in keeping the STEEM Train going global - it is these efforts that answer why I offer you my very rare follow-ship.
Good Times.
STEEMLMAN.GIFOn

Thank you @good-karma for developing and continues support to this app.It was very helpful. I using it right now by posting. A hassle-free application. I wish I could help you. Thank you again :)

The only language I know is English which isn't too helpful for you.
Well I wish you the best of luck finding translators in this wonderfully diverse platform.
Thank you for promoting the site to people from all walks of life and making the international communities here better @good-karma

Hi @arckrai can I translate some of your posts into Afrikaans and Zulu?

You can if you want but you will have to credit me in the posts

No problem, will you let me know if there is one that you would like to do?

This post received a 3.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @feruz! For more information, click here!

good opportunities here... I live in Vietnam and some Vietnamese can translate and get paid for it here... for example... and that is good

#eSteem and #STEEMIT Things That Are Extraordinary To Users.
I work Respectfully To The Intermediate Translator Doing It For Users in Each Country.
Are We At #aceh Already Translating Our Own Mr. @ good-karma is Very Extraordinary.

There are 2 pages
Pages