eSteem - Feature Set #18, Change Server when other becomes inaccessible!

in #esteem6 years ago

Introduction

In this series of posts, We will present current feature set (hidden gems) that eSteem is offering. And details and usage of presented features. Each post will include gif animation and its explanation to guide reader through the process of using it. Note that these features are being improved constantly, you might notice some changes/addition in future releases.

What's eSteem

Learn more about project in eSteem FAQ post here.

Check out my blog @good-karma for more related posts and latest announcements.

Screencasts

eSteem is standalone application, meaning you can connect it to any public or private Steem nodes/networks. Be it live network or testnet. Animation starts with showing you what happens when server you are connected to is inaccessible and guides you through the process of changing connection. In times when there are outage, you can easily switch servers and continue surfing and posting without relying on one server and entity. That's the beauty of decentralization, you can run node yourself or connect to any other public ones. We also have plans on improving this feature even further to auto select connection and keep user connected all the time, in future releases when improvements are ready users will be notified. Server list and detection is working quite good as of today. If you don't see any posts, just select or type in different one and Save Changes, if server is available it should show green checkmark, if server cannot be reached, it should show red cross.

Download app today

Google Play - Android - v1.5.1 AppStore - iOS (iPhone, iPad) - v1.5.1
Get eSteem on Google Play Get eSteem on AppStore

All future posts related to eSteem feature set will be tagged as #esteem-features.


Other Feature Sets (hidden gems) to learn more about app

Feature Set #1 (Login, Quick Look)

Feature Set #2 (Filter posts, Post details, Card/Compact view, Search)

Feature Set #3 (Submit posts, Read post, Read comments, Easy access)...

Feature Set #4 (Gallery View, Tags Surfing, Payout Types, Transfer Assets)

Feature Set #5 (Bookmarking, Draft, Followers, Market)

Feature Set #6 (Profile Details, Avatar Picture, Cover Picture, Profile Navigations)

Feature Set #7 (Select Image, My Images, Manage My Images, CopyPaste Image)

Feature Set #8 (Escrow Transfer, Escrow Search, Escrow Actions)

Feature Set #9 (Voters info, Day and Night mode)

Feature Set #10 (Change Language, Change Currency)

Feature Set #11 (Login with QR code, Add multiple accounts)

Feature Set #12 (Share moments, Select/Capture images)

Feature Set #13 (Voting slider, PIN code)

Feature Set #14 (Picture downloads, Picture filters/effects)

Feature Set #15 (Search tags/users, Filter with tags)

Feature Set #16 (Favorite posts, Template posts)

Feature Set #17 How to save on bandwidth usage? (Fetching images, Compact view)



vote witness good-karma

Sort:  
There are 9 pages
Pages

Thank you!! This is exactly what so many people need to know about eSteem. Bookmarked and resteemed.

Yes, people will be benefited from eSteem apps.

Mother..please help me upvote...

If you make real comments I probably would, but I don't upvote people who spam.

good

Please my upvote mother.. .

Great information, thanks for sharing nice post.
@goodkarma

My promotion is in your steemit

i'm waiting upvote of you,,thank

Loading...

@good-karma
17D557B6-BBD8-45FE-AD7D-5C7B4A554E70.jpeg
This is an xample of a good post 👍🏼
@josteem

I am using your esteem app. How can I get upvote from you?

Awesome thanks good-karma for this esteem apl its really helping for me.. because its easy to use

Love to see new updates. I always use @esteem app to post my content. Now it will be more interesting to see gifs and other improved features.

i'm so glad to see esteem updates. A few weeks ago i didnot even know that steemit has it own application and this this second update since im using it. Thats amazing:)

Extremely informative. Great illustrations by my friend too.

anyone can help me share eSteem application links for pc windows 10?

Amazing information thank you @good-karma am using esteem app already I will tell my family and friends to download it too,thanks for sharing.

Great information, I will download esteem app.as soon as possible thanks for sharing @good-karma

Thank you very much sir @good-karma and @esteemmapp because you always Upvote me.and you have supported me So I have more spirit to work in steemit. hopefully steemit in the future more successful, advanced and growing around the world.

this is very informative blog .thanks to you for sharing..i praise
you..
Carry on

Nice post.
how is the solution if server @ like this...

image

Thanks for the information @good-karma, you have been paying a lot of attention to the steemian through the Esteem application ,, when I first got to know Steemit I directly use this application, because it is very easy in making posting, I also have many introducing this application for new Stemian join .. Hopefully this application continues to be developed and become the best application of user choice steemit.

The app is indeed very owesome and easy to use. I enjoy using it

Please upvote my plis

I will implement all the important information. Learning is good. thank. ..@good-karma

I follow you, you can follow me
@ good-darma, @welyam, @ captainle.

Great post, please upvote me back

thank you sir to share esteem feature...
love it...
have to think something

thank you for the information, may steemit stay victorious always, please visit my blog

Amanda perkenalkan saya mizzy indonesia. Jangan lupa upvote saya ya

I will change it even though I do not really know it.....vote me ok...

I didn't know about esteem but from now I understand about esteem.Thanks for sharing it.
Dear @good-karma your post have been upvoted and resteemed.
@oliviaalexa

Nice post, very informative

100% upvote

from @Darkflame in Canada! I love the eSteem app thank you for all your excellent work @good-karma ! Please may I interview you for a dLive stream / dTube upload? I would like to share your project with all of my followers here and on social media. What platform would you prefer to chat on? [email protected] <--

thanks for the information @good-karma good luck.

greetings from steemian indonesia.

Very help me with your video, good luck
@good-karma

Hallo good-karma...

Commentators are money-lenders.

Thanks for vote my post 😊😊 happy valentine brother 😊😊

Semoga menjadi lebih baik

Saya sudah vote anda umar. Jgn lpa vote saya yaaa

karmapala is the name of my account.
I really admire you.
hopefully we can still share, I really need your attention.
because I am very proud when you share with me.
thankyou @good-karma🙏

I really need your attention.
thank you🙏

a remarkable notification.I'll run immediately let it always connected without any network constraints. you are indeed extraordinary. thank you & happy weekend

Hi @good-karma saya senang dengan aplikasi ini jangan lupa di follow ya @mahendra23

There are 9 pages
Pages