eSteem Mobile 2.0 Preview

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

ly3vkqusah.png

Hey eSteemians, almost a month ago we shared our work in progress eSteem Surfer v2 preview.

Today we are excited to share some screenshots of upcoming eSteem Mobile v2 redesigned from scratch with love by our product lead & CMO: Fil @dunsky. Now that we think we are almost ready for alpha release we wanted to share our excitement with you. eSteem Mobile v2 is written from scratch with superior technology stack, allowing us to deliver much faster application and greater user experience for eveyone.

We are exteremely excited to share our new look across all eSteem products. If you have missed eSteem Search announcement, please read more about Search engine for Steem, which will power all of our new releases with powerful search and content discovery.

eenkp7hgtz.png

We are expecting to release test apha version before SteemFest 3, so hopefully by the end of October, 2018, we all could start enjoying this new, fresh and awesome interface as well as some new functions of eSteem Mobile.

Combining our gained experience from eSteem Legacy Mobile application and learning what other traditional social networks have in common so we can utilize their pros in our products for better user experience, we believe v2 will be best mobile application for Steem.

2kos17y20h.png

Night mode is planned as well as few other themes and an ability for use to create custom user themes with ease.

99jycrr3ak.png

Few more screens for current user menu and wallet pages.

99c530b0me.png

These are still work in progress screens and there is a big chance that release version will look little bit different. You also have an ability to influence our future eSteem designs and user interfaces, so feel free to suggest anything that you think might help you using app daily, let us know in the comments below or email us.

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Love the app aside from some minor problems thay are likely with my phone itself being busted up.

Keep up the good work developing steemit peripherals

Text is still too small, you can see it just looking at the pictures...

This is whitespace everywhere...

Screen Shot 2018-10-04 at 23.30.14.png

And here you need a magnifying glass... Why are the photos massive and the text minimal? This should be first thing to fix

Screen Shot 2018-10-04 at 23.31.25.png

Thank you for your suggestion! These prototypes have not been tested on real devices yet. Once we will start testing we will adjust font sizes and other values for sure!

Can't you provide text font size controls to user ...just like Discord does?

Good idea for themes settings!

personally I think the text is just fine

I couldn’t work out how this is different from the web page on an iPhone. That said, I tried to leave this comment using the app and the comment wouldn’t load.

If there is no difference for you then probably it means you can keep using web page and that's it. Or if you want some difference or special features you could ask for them or suggest any improvements. We would be glad to hear for that.

I’ve never used esteem before, is it an app that we can use to post on steemit?

Yes you can use it to post on Steem, we have Android and iOS version which is called eSteem Mobile and we have desktop version for Linux, Windows and Mac users which is called eSteem Surfer.

Nice I'll have to check it out tomorrow, does it offer more html functionality than steemit?

good to know! Def will be using this

do they take a % on the rewards?

Steem, yes. Steemit is an interface. A dying one, at that.

Nice looking app!!!

Yeah man! Looks great. Just started using eSteem Surfer and can't wait for the new app:) Thanks for your continious effort!

Hi, I started to use the desktop version but can't find any settings to enable the voting slider. Is it availbe in this version?
When I tried to vote it automatically took 100% vote.
Thanks!

Just hover on top of vote button for 1-2 seconds, you should see voting slider

Ah yes, I did show up!
Thanks a lot :)

Looks awesome!

Keep the good work going bruv😄😃

Wow! :))) Can't wait to test it!

lets us know how it is

Congrats, @good-karma and thanks, @dunsky. I'm having difficulty signing into my @esteem app (using advanced feature which scans my posting and active key).

Is there some way to post on esteem using my laptop?

Sure, just check eSteem Surfer. It's a Steem desktop client which is available for Windows, Mac and Linux. You can download it here.

I must be very slow... Been staring at this screen for quite a bit and can't figure out what to do next?

What is your operating system?

is this it: GitHub Desktop ??

nope, follow the link I gave and then depending on your OS choose your installation file. If you are on Windows you could try this setup .exe

Aha, I see what the problem is... Norton was not trusting it (too few users, too new, etc...) Firewall blocks it.

okay, cool, @dunsky, looks like I'm up and running. Getting ready to post my first post on @esteem using Surfer (since my iphone crashed, and new iphone will not accept my password). Thanks, for your time and assistance.

Good luck in posting! Do you know eSteem supporting good posts posted via eSteem Mobile and eSteem Surfer? If your post will be interesting there is a chance of upvote from eSteem team.

Your presence is very useful for us.

so looking forward to this!

me too

OMG, this looks really soft!

@dunsky, cheers bro!

Cheers ;)

This looks interesting, I might try this mobile version. But for now, I'll stick to my eSteem Surfer on PC. The old push notifications was annoyed because it notified me for each new comment two to three times a day.

v2 will use same notification service that powers eSteem Surfer now, which has been quite stable and superior than our older mobile notification service

will use same notification service that powers eSteem Surfer now

This news is actually great, my main reason of ditching the mobile version is that I needed notifications but needed them to not take over my mobile.

this is what we waiting @good-karma. It's been too long since the last update for eSteem mobile app. I'm very excited to see the bew features of this update. Thank you so much for this hard work of you and your team @good-karma. Hopefully @esteemapp always be the best app for all Steemians. Best of luck

permission for me Resteem

Post yang sangat bisa memberi manfaat kepada pengguna steem ,salam

WOW.... I want use it :)

Coming out soon, stay tuned :)

@good-karma Your got a good project. That's my question. We can see the monetary value with the currency value of our own country. For example like euro instead of $

Our current legacy mobile app has currency selection, please check Settings page you will see Language and Currency selection section.

it looks very attractive, and looks different from the application that I use now

eSteem is the best

It looks awesome alright :) will it highlight spelling errors or is that for a later release ? also a voting bar would be super useful

This post has been just added as new item to timeline of eSteem on Steem Projects.

If you want to be notified about new updates from this project, register on Steem Projects and add eSteem to your favorite projects.

I have difficulties in a number of things in the esteem application that I use now.

first I can't visit the account directly that has upvote my article.
unless I retype the account name in the search.

the second I can't reply to comments from another account that uses Android partiko.

is this an esteem program?
or is my smartphone a problem?

New v2 will have solution to all these navigation issues.

Thank you @good-karma for the usefull information.

Awesome. @good-karma
I hope the new strings are available in crowdin for translation.

Posted using Partiko Android

We will bootstrap crowdin translation as we get closer to beta. Thanks!

These previews look fantastic!
I'm so looking forward to 2.0 as I use the app everyday. In fact I can't even remember the last time I used my Mac browser to post!

Anything that makes navigation back and forth between posting comments (currently gets stuck) without having to restart is very welcome.

Really excited for this update.
If I can think of any constructive feedback I'll pop back on my experience using V1 then I will. Ace work!

Thanks @ashtv, yes we are addressing a lot of issues and bottlenecks with new v2 and all experience gained from legacy products are really valuable.

Very nice looking UI :) I just started testing esteem on my pc :)

Great, let me know how it works out. Remember, v2 of both desktop app eSteem Surfer and mobile app eSteem Mobile planned to come out by November...

Looks Great.! Nice Work!

Whoooaaa... it's about the time to change the old version 😆 can't wait to try it soon. Thank you for catching up with the hf20 and be a best developer in steemfest!

Very cool, thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

I must say interface looks great @good-karma. The features and design looks amazing. I will try this product for sure. You guys made very great product.

Wish you good luck with it :)

awesome app i am going to try this @good-karma

Amazing when is this update going to come out?

Hopefully we are all will be able to try it this month!

Keep up the good work! eSteem is my go to mobile app for steemit and it's been fantastic!

Thanks @nicolahaye, means a lot and with v2 we want you guys to have best experience...

That is Awesome! And a real pleasure to have caught sight of a resteem to get to see this announcement!

Great work you are doing for Steemit and STEEM! :)

Looks amazing! :) Will there be an alpha for iOS as well? So far I favor Steemify but those Screenshots look amazing! Glad to see that development! Greets

Yes, eSteem Mobile 2 will be available for both iOS and Android

But will there be an alpha tester phase for iOS as well? If so, I would be heavily interested in participating :)

It's better to ask @good-karma if alfa test will be open or closed...

It looks great. Can't wait!

will be follow this, this can be very usefull

Wow! I love this,can't wait to give it a download.

I am beyond excited! ❤️

Can’t wait for the new release

Posted using Partiko iOS

YO LA QUIERO USAR!!!

Greetings from venezuela!!!!

Looks beautiful. Quite excited to experience first hand. ...hopefully it will bring more user experience with faster access to all .....looking forwsrf for the launch

I love the design. ..

In terms of Adaptation for new beginners, will their be a button for instant account registration ?
Or will account registration takes us to the usual steemit.com ?

We are in process of having our instant registration setup, it should be ready shortly after release, hopefully by end of the year. User onboarding is really important for us and we will have getting started pages that will guide user to use application and explain how reward system works, etc.Thanks for the comment!

Nice work! I use eSteem and dug around some in the older versions and it looks like it was created in Ionic. It works pretty well except sometimes it doesn't keep me logged in. Looking forward to the new versions.

Legacy version which currently have is written in Ionic yes. But with v2 we are rewriting everything and focusing on performance and user experience. Log out is most likely because of iOS cleaning app data if there is less storage left on device, v2 will solve that as well.

Awesome! Great work!

Hey there @good-karma

You got me jump started on steemit about a year ago. Handsomely up-voting my Colombia Travel Report. Maybe you remember. I haven't done any travel reports in a long time as they are very time consuming and they payout is questionable at best especially these days with the price down.

But I'm now leading the travel community in a new joined writing project hoping to create a catalog of formatted high quality reports on places around the world, that will be a great resource for steemit while ensuring a decent payout for the authors.

I just published the first one on Chiang Mai Thailand. Any support you can lend is greatly appreciated.

Thank you- Dan

https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/travel-pro-report-chiang-mai-thailand-rating-9-6-travel-pro-author-world-travel-pro

There are 3 pages
Pages