eSteem server upgraded

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)

This is short notice of recent upgrades on notifications, image upload and other services running behind the scenes.

These servers slowed down due to growth and increase in concurrent operations from eSteem.

To give you better mobile experience with eSteem, this weekend worked on server code to separate logic between notifications and other services. It will allows each service to grow separate from each other and eSteem to stay performant on backend. You probably will notice upload times and bookmarks, images, drafts faster than before as of today.

Next release of eSteem has also improvements for better usage and performance. Before we roll out upcoming release, we had to fix major hiccups so we can continue to scale and allow more users to enjoy their eSteem experience.

Stay tuned for more news about some other changes that is coming...

Steem On!


Feel free to reach out if you have questions, issues, suggestions, feature requests!


[email protected] | Website | Steemit.chat | Telegram | Twitter | Github


vote, reblog, follow, vote witness good-karma

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Very good work! One thing is still missing, that I find rather important. I can't use the slider when upvoting someone one esteem? Or am I just being a noob?

You can tap and hold upvote button for 0.5 second to get slider, also you can use Settings page.

I didn't know that too.
Is the slider available for only those who has more than 500SP ? I can't check that because I have more than that.

TIL

Ok, I was just being a noob then! Ok, I'll keep that in mind. Thanks for replying so fast!
That's some service.

thank you for the information, I hope this esteem application can continue to improve its service, and can run well.. success for esteem and you @good-karma

didn't know this... thx

Thank you so much @good-karma

I also couldnt figure out how to use that slider, thanks to you.

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @completelyanon! For more information, click here!

Definitely I must check this out! Thanks :)

Excellent application))) Thanks for your great work done))) My husband enjoys using)))

Esteem is my favorite ios app.
Cool to know.
Thanks

Good to know, you are doing an awesome work. I had trouble uploading pictures on slow network last week. Hopefully that is history now.

Upvoted from esteem 😆. It's a must have app, it's getting me through this morning waiting for this interview.

So here I am on esteem mate! You are absolutely right, its more rapid.
Thanks so much for this man!

Yup, it works a little Better, cuz sometimes it uploaded comments and posts for like 2-5 mins, now it's faster, thank you ;)

ESteem is now faster than what it use to be a month back. But then it still needs to be fast. It often freezes and on several occasions I had to restart my mobile.

Uploading images was a pain, let me check now. Hope the next repease will solve all our problem.

@good-karma It always does this on first go, than I enter again and no problem. Is problem my android or esteem app?

image

Parfait! C'est juste ce que je cherchais. Esteem fonctionne parfaitement!

Thanks for all your work to make steem mobile app be a good experience.
J

Great news, I can see much improvement!! On my IPad now :) keep up the best work

Cool!!!

Many thanks for all your work on this. It's now a lot less buggy than it was when I started 3 months ago.

Thank you for the good work and keeping us updated 👍

there lots more to improve. keep it going .

Great job sir, your contribution towards the growth of steemit is second to none. keep up the good work. Steemit taking us to the moon soon.

Good work, thanks!

thank you for the information

waiting for new updates .

Great post

Absoutely great work!! Appreciate your efforts! @good-karma! Thank you! ☺

Hopefully the esteem gets better. this app is very helpful to us. I thank many of the creators. hopefully the future success @good-karma

i always use this app. thanks @ good-karma

thanks for the good application information

This information is very important, eSteem keep doing the development or improvement to make it easier for users of eSteem applications.

This makes it easy for those of us who use eSteem, we desperately need to work quickly so that each post can be enjoyed by followers.

The development of eSteem is urgently needed, facilitating the work of every post in Steemit. Thank you very much @ good-karma who always have an idea of ​​making changes in eSteem, and always support and provide motivation to the steemian

Awesome, I'll have to check it out.

i have some questions about your application . so if i download the app will my password and account information be encrypted ? im curious , but anyways is esteem the same as the actual steem site ? or are there some differences ?

Everything is kept locally on your device, eSteem doesn't send any private keys out of device. Project is opensource and source code can be reviewed. Steemit is one frontend and eSteem is complementary mobile application offers some unique features.

ok thank you

OK. Let me just say my mind now.
That app still have a long way to go. The gui still has issues and it crashes occasionally.
It drains data too, and to me, a browser wrapper inside an apk is better that this.

The developers should work on this.

Upvotes for the developers tho

Good post.Upvoted. Followed u. Thanks tomar upvoter jonno.

my app keep crashing

work very well
I love it and love to follow you
vest plz follow me @mudatnad and give me want value from esteem.t
thank you

esteem is the best service so far to do blogging on the go...eagerly waiting for new improvements...cheers!!

this is very good @good-karma, i always rely on the application of esteem umtuk upload photo and notice. during this process of application work began to slow down, I hope the update process will be launched faster.

thanks for your information @good-karma

Post very good.

Good job men

I'll check it out and see how it is working @good-karma! It was really very slow the last days and freezing very often!
I love using esteem when travelling or watching tv, i know you are doing a great job in making it better and better!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Finally got around to downloading the app :)
Thanks for the reminder haha

that's a great system eSteem thanks for your information @good-karma

Today, l i try hard to post, and when upload image succes, i can't see the preview. I hope the update make #Esteem better for future. Thanks @good-karma and team

hi, @good-karma , after the esteem update, i then try to use it about 1 full hour, maybe more. overall upgrade makes the esteem so much better. but on my smartphone, for an hour of usage I encountered a problem for three times, the problem occurred when I opened the page people then do click follow. here two times I experienced a sudden stop app, and one more time when I tried to load feeds on the home page. I do not know for sure if this is because of my smartphones or the effects of the app. thank you for making this app better. regards

This a some screenshot when the app stop (you can see the time in background) :

First stop
image

Second stop
image

Third stop
image

hi, i tried it again, and the preview problem is normal again. the upgrade also fixes the tag column, usually I'm having trouble seeing the tag I'm writing, but now it's better. thank you

Here is what i got after update :

Screenshot for Preview:
image

Screenshot for tag column:
image

And the image upload is better now, awesome, thanks again @good-karma and team

this application is the best @good-karma

Thanks ..for upgradation..it will help us.

There are 3 pages
Pages