Surfer 1.0.10 update brings post history view & activities popover

in #esteem6 years ago

ydj0zzhqyd.png

Hurray! It's time for next release of our desktop client for Steem! We had been working on post history revisions feature for last couple weeks because we had to improve our eSync database to prefetch all the history states for each post in blockchain and then we had to wait till it will sync and help us version each post edits.

Edit History

Now you can see and check previous post versions. If there are any you will see this icon metaphora showing clock ticking back in time. Just click on it and you will reveal the history.

0u3per2nal.png

Sometimes it could be really useful to check or prove something. For example let's make one of the usual spammers famous right now. He was copying articles from drifferent internet resources posting in his blog expecting to earn.

tjlc72hdj5.png

We've asked him to remove stolen content and he started to edit his new posts so we could demonstrate our new function. At least he has done something useful for the community right now.

9ngu4rw2x0.png

Version 4 shows current post edition but if you will switch to Version 1 you will see stolen content. Please don't punish him because he already promised to play on a good side. Lets see.

4mjpnw36ru.png

Activities Popover

Now you can see recent notifications in a popup window without closing changin current window. Quick access feature useful, right?

7t7larvgc0.png

What is eSteem Surfer

In case you are seeing my blog for the first time...

It's a desktop client you can use on Windows, Mac or Linux to surf your steem friends feed/trending/hot/etc pages, upvote, comment, read replies, do all the other major Steem related stuff in your daily social surfing as well as wallet actions and of course few extras: search, discover different tags etc.

MacBook-Pro.png

What's New in Surfer 1.0.10 Release

  • New Activities Popover
  • New Post History
  • Improved Drafts list image, title and texts are clickable now
  • Fixed Deeplinking

Download Now

exe file for Windows users
dmg file for Mac users
deb and rpm files for Linux users

Source code: https://github.com/eSteemApp/esteem-surfer
Report bugs: https://github.com/eSteemApp/esteem-surfer/issues

sticker.png

Looking for mobile experience?

Check eSteem Mobile for iOS and Android with push notifications, bookmarks, favorites and other handy functions synced with desktop version.

eSteem Footer Line

iOSAndroid
Get eSteem on AppStoreGet eSteem on Google Play

[email protected]
Homepage | GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord

eSteem Footer Line

vote witness good-karma
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Your releases are published faster than I can even download them @good-karma!!! :-D Thanks for your outstanding contribution to the Steem community.

One of your loyal eSteem Surfer users :-)

Thank you! 🤩 Our current release cycle is weekly but we will slowdown once we have everything we have envisioned! 😊 Do let us know if you think something can be improved

Awesome! I'll try to catch up weekly :-))
Sure, I'll write down everything I notice and let you know on discord.
Steem on!

Congrats, this post is featured on today's Joy News (in Chinese :D)


Thank you for your mention @joythewanderer!

I wish Condenser would look like that.

well done and I really like that pop up.. it's safe my time on checking what's going on while creating my post. good job as always and wish you continued success!

is it safe to use ????
custom voting weighted option is available ???
i want to use it --

steady. endless innovation. you are great @good-karma

Thank you @good-karma for the constant improvement...I love using the esteemappp, especially now that it has a toogle night mode.

This is really a great project good luck :)

Nice! I have been looking for this an hour now. Thank you for your hardwork, now every Stemian can do their things really good. Much appreciated. This is actually my first comment using the app. :)

Update surfer is good

I never hear this before, but this app will be good to try on my computer.
Good luck for developer.
Keep spirits

@good-karma this is your effort that is making this esteem work alot and showing and proving different colors to us and the unknown people who are still illitrate to understand what steem is all about...
Thanks for making steemit easy to surf,this helps alot...thanks again this is good about being @good-karma ...loads of love mate...

This post is important for me

Good app

Posted using Partiko Android

This is good news for us, hopefully eSteem continue to provide the best service, and hope you and the team are always given ease in every business. and healthy always. Continue to continue eSteem surver and apps eSteem.

We Love eSteem.
Bravo eSteem

tomorrow must update the price before posting

sir @good-karma this is a good update i will soon renew my esteem app on my mobile, best esteem app in steemit :)

I'm happy to be be in the front few by commenting on your post as i heard and have been hearing about you on Steemit. Although i seem not to understand this particular post as looks more advanced and supercontent. If a simplified summary is given through reply I can do with that.

I really hope that the esteem continues to advance, and fast-paced and successful always with a new program of program is being released now,

Gooooooo~d project ! :)

bluengel_i_g.jpg Created by : mipha thanks :)항상 행복한 하루 보내셔용^^ 감사합니다 ^^
'스파'시바(Спасибо스빠씨-바)~!

I'll get it a new update esteem surfer 1.0.10
'Ve a nice day @good-karma

Great job @good-karma. I am so glad to hear that you have improved esteem surfer. I am using esteem mobile. I should try esteem sufer as well. Thank you.

extraordinary

I have t downloaded. Thanks for all the work you do @good-karma.

truly extraordinary

Super sweet.!

Activities Popover...I like this form with pop-up. Very easy to verify. Thank you!

Good post @good-karma . thanks you

This is great, and I am composing my latest blog entry with it! It's my first time to use eSteem Surfer to blog, and I like it better than Steemit's own editor. The update has completed and I can't wait to finish my entry and upload it soon. :)

i feel glad for this news eventhough i never try surfer because i use esteem app. weldone and keep doing your best.

Well done, and i'm sure that esteem will be more better day after day.

You have done a markable work for the communities for steemians you are developing and improving a new programs which will be appreciated by the whole community.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am very happy to wear using eSteem application all very easy in making post good luck..thank you @good-karma

Nice app @good-karma. I have just downloaded ios app of esteem and posted through it. It worked really well and I am glad I read your post.

Now, I could exactly know my reputation points up to two decimals. I like it. Thank you for the app.

Highly rEsteemed!

I like the changes, but I'm somewhat confused. When I click on the flywheel icon, I see options for currency. I haven't seen that before. Why do I need to choose a currency? Can I buy things through the app?

This is just for users convenience. Someone leaves in Russia and wants to see Russian Rubles instead of dollars etc...

count me in...I'm into this😊

Thank you very much @good-karma. Best regards

Amazing :D

Thank you @good-karma good update

Can you make a button something like "check update" and do the auto update from the app rather than re-download the application?

I wondered if esteem works if I am travel blogging on steemit via steempress plugin? Will it link with one another?

Good work @good-karma. I really enjoy and am happy that you have renewed the surfer's self-esteem. I use a self-esteem phone. i will try his Thanks.

Terima kasih supportnya

Much progress. I'm glad to see this development. Hopefully eSteem more successful.

Greetings from Indonesia

Thank you @good-karma

This great information.

There are 2 pages
Pages