HELLO. HERE'S MY FIRST STEEM POST

in #esteem4 years ago

So the other day I asked my dad to give me some advice because I was a bit too lazy starting a project. My dad replied, 'Son, the best way to start is by starting'.

There is no better way to overcome procrastination than by actually starting. It starts with a first step. A friend, @odeis, introduced Steemit to me a while ago, yet I kept giving excuses. These excuses built up into days and months. Within these periods, I occupied myself with extravagances that weren't so profitable. These other extravagant projects had their own sense of accomplishment but I saw no tangible gains.

For instance, I had engaged in WordPress. I blogged my writeups (poems mostly) and also personal affairs. I also wrote a poem about the escalation between Iran and USA. It was a beautiful piece. However, this project lacked a profitable audience and a return-value for my poetic skill. I wrote another poem in the space of one week and @odeis read it. This was when he assured me again that I should start writing on Steemit.

This first post is to appreciate his tenacity, even when I gave up on myself. This first post will also serve as a landmark. On this day I take dad's advice again. I've started with a little drop of water, and await the ocean it forms into.

A little drop of water, they say, makes a mighty ocean.

Sort:  

Yeah, my favorite writer appears on steemit. I assure you better experiences on this great blockchain.

I've been disturbing you for months but you gave me a surprise today. Brother, I welcome you to steemit. Distinguished steemians await your introduce yourself post and other valuable posts from you.

I'm excited already.