What if it was all a dream?

in #esteem6 years ago

Today I was engrossed in deep thoughts as I was reminecsing on my life, mistakes, progress and beliefs. Well personally I feel its healthy to always do a self assessment every once in a while. Something like a check and balance to see where you got it wrong and how you can improve moving forward.

image

image source


While sitting on my favorite chair in the room thinking, a thought struck me and I thought to myself ** "what if it was all a dream?"** what if this life you have lived so far was all a very long dream for some of us and a long nightmare for those of you not having such a great time.

I imagined to myself what if I wake up and realised I was just 18 years Old and all the while i thought I had lived was just a very Long dream and on waking up I realized that a whole lot of what has been binding us as human which is our religious beliefs was just a figment of someone imaginations.

I have read books in history where we were told that there is no one like a God and all the beliefs in a higher figure head who created and rules over all and posses some sort of sovereignty and power was just am imaginative creation of the romans who can together with archaeologist to create laws and ideology to help tame the desires of men by creating a higher purpose for life and brainwashing men into believing in it "The concept of heaven and hell"

At this point I had several thoughts running through my mind I thought of how I wasn't going to make the mistakes I made in my youth, how I was not going to go to those parties, have those friends and those girlfriends too lol... who made me less focused on my studies. then again I thought to myself of what use will it be if there's no higher figure to answer to and we only got one life to live and there's no after life.

Would i live carelessly?

would I change some aspects of my existence and be a better man?

Would I turn abruptly evil and maybe take over the world like I always see in movies

I couldn't help but imagine what I would do in a world where there's no rule binding humans and everyone could live freely.

All these and more were what filled my imaginations as I sat there thinking. Well don't go to far it's just a thought, and in thinking I came to the harsh realities of life. so I had to tell myself this truths...

we do not have control over our past, no matter how powerful a man is he can never turn back the hands of time (thus I've seen it done in movies a couple if times). the fact don't have control over our past doesn't mean we can't control our future. Your future is not am abstract phrase its as real as the next passing minute. We should live with the realization that everything we do today are seeds that we sow into our tomorrow.

Make the best use of Your today....

Thanks for reading
@josefpius handwriting

Sort:  

Interesting topic @josefpius

I had those kind of thoughts several times and I found them just to scary and pointless. So I decided to focus on what is in front of me.

To make my life better and to make life of few people I care about better as well.

I like to think of UFO, other universes, virtual reality, AI etc. And sometimes Im not sure if I even exist but then I always snap out of it and focus on what's important: life in front of me.

At the end of the day those kind of thoughts are dangerous.

Yours
Piotr

You are absolutely correct sir. Thanks for stopping by .... I appreciate your comment.