eSteem Crypto Art & Design Challenge - Op Art Entry

in #esteem6 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,
Today I am participating on the eSteem Crypto Art & Design Challenge [Round 10] hosted by @sndbox.
In this opportunity I designed a piece of Op Art:

ESTEEM.jpg

Op Art:


It is an abstract artistic movement, which emerged from the abstract-constructivist movement represented by suprematism, also known as Op art or Optical art.
Optical art as an artistic movement that dates from the late 1950s until the mid-1960s and it became a formal trend in 1965.

REF.png

This type of art above all uses optical illusions, based on the composition of purely optical phenomena, sensations of movement and a two-dimensional surface. Using repetitive structures in a clear order, Optical Art is based on rigorous scientific principles in order to produce unpublished visual effects. It is an impersonal, technical art, in which the possibility of the spectator modifying the configuration that it offers is sometimes left open.

On this occasion I wanted to use the moiré effect, arising from the interference of concentric lines and circles along with other perceptual illusions of instability, as an instrument to achieve the vibration or confusion effect, such some pieces of the Argentine artist Garcia Rossi .

Process

-First I look for a grid for the base, so I can put the logo on equal distances.

e1.png

-Them, I started to do the pattern of design, rotating the logo on differences ways, keeping each other’s distance.

e2.png

-Afterward, I filled the empty spaces with the logo on the right direction.

e3.png

-Finally, I added some points on the intersections of the lines in the grid, skipping some spaces, forcing the mind to fill them up, changing sizes and colors.

e4.png

Hope you enjoy it… It was actually hard for me finishing this design… my sight and mind are spinning around….
Thanks for your support..
@karenthfer

Sort:  

This is enjoyable! I like how those little things come together to form a cool op art. Thanks for the brief info about optical art as well. Good luck to your entry!