Could This Have Prevented It All?

in #esteem4 years ago

gg8h93.jpg
It's been a while since I posted anything, or even had more than a few minutes to check in on Steem/Hive, so I hope my first post in some time makes you smile...if we can find some humor in the situation. I'm not too skilled at editing anything beyond my own photos, especially when it comes to text boxes but, you get the idea. I tried to post this on Hive, but the image wouldn't upload, so I'm back to my favorite...eSteem.

I hope all my friends here have stayed healthy. I'm well, but I am in California where the hysteria is at "11." And, I'm a physician in a clinic, where we have completely altered our approach to seeing patients. Let's just say, it was a crazy week and I don't think the next one will be any less crazier. No positive tests for the "control-ya" virus at our clinic yet, but influenza and strept throat are still out there.

Well, that's it. Just wanted to let people know that I'm still alive and well, just really busy with things. Stay safe: keep your distance, wash your hands, don't touch your face, and don't let it get you down. Take vitamin C and vitamin D, get some sunshine and some exercise. Read, write, create, and stay positive!

q5r7bv.gif
#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

Sort:  

bahahahaha.... awesome

Thanks, man. I appreciate that :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Stay safe and healthy, my friend! I've been posting to Hive via eSteem, too.