You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLUM & BLUEBERRY CRUMBLE ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒธ

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Oh I see! Thank you so much for that link! However do you have any idea about the cost of publishing a book? I see there are prices for using the website. However, if you self publish a recipe book, what would be the cost of that? I am planning to look for publisher first, but I would like to have a back up plan.

Sort: ย 

It depends on whether you want ebooks, kindle, softcover or hardcover. I am honestly not sure. I am going to do the ebook version first through my website and then if it goes well I will consider publishing on amazon. The only problem with amazon is that unless you are selling thousands of books, amazon takes a hefty cut out of your profits. Thats why I am doing it myself first to see how it goes. But if you look for a small publishing house they may be able to advise you and you will get a better idea and be able to make a better informed decision. Btw your recipe is on my site and I have linked it back to your website so it can drive some traffic there. here is the link if you would like to have a look: - https://www.gypsey.me/lifestyle/fruit-smoothies-with-chia/

I am so sorry for such a late reply! Thank you so much for your advise. I will look into it. Your website looks very lovely and I pleased to be featured there ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ