The eSteem app

in #esteem7 years ago

My personal experience with this app hasn't been the best. I tried to type a post on it and the keyboard kept disappearing, I finally got a post typed up and attempted to post it, and it never made it onto the site. I recommend using a laptop, PC, or using a mobile web browser. I know this post was short but there isn't much else to say as of yet about this.

Sort:  

What's the device type (Android, iOS) and version ? There has been posting bug reported and improvements are coming to fix that, as for performance this is also being improved constantly. Give us details and help us to make it better...

I'm using IOS 10.2 on an IPhone 5s. I'm jailbroken but I have disabled the jailbreak to see if it impacts the app, but a jailbreak doesn't seem to have any effect on the usability of the app. I'm happy to provide any details developers could use to improve the app.

thanks for details. Do you have keyboard issue when replying on comment or making a post? Publishing post, do you have proper tags? Try changing your tags, some user had issues on their tags, perhaps you have too.

Whenever I tapped on the text field, the keyboard would freak out and she disappear and I would have to tap the text field multiple times to get the keyboard to show up, and when it finally came up, I couldn't see the first line of text when I typed

I didn't have any issues with tags

Thank you for detailed report. I am working on fixes!

Things can never go right when trying to fake a native app with a web app. Performance is sooooooo bad!