You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plotting my way to 10K SP - Mission Accomplished

in #esteem5 years ago

Thanks. Great to get there. I sell my DEC as the votes aren't worth it. I did the maths before and it's a lot more profitable to sell DEC. I did buy a legendary potion once but it's shit. In Diamond, I can earn 1500-2000 DEC most days just from trying to accomplish my daily quest which is great. I've been swopping my cards over to gold as well where i can to increase that a bit.

Yesterday was strange for me as well. I am normally strong enough in diamond and would win a lot of the battles. For some reason i kept running into top players and only won about 4/20. Didn't even get one from my quest playing against people from champion 1. I tend to play to win each match and hit my quest along the way. There is a nice bit of steem to be made if you are winning.

Sort:  

According to my calc, buying the upvotes is more profitable.
I did spend 750 DEC today for an upvote. The upvote was worth $1.285. So after curation this would be $0.96375. Converting this to Steem with a value of $0.25, this would give me 3.855 steem.
When selling the 750 DEC at the median between highest buy and lowest sell offer (0.0045), I would get 3.375 steem. But when withdrawing it I will have to pay 5%, so 3.206 will be added to my steem account.

Maybe I am doing someting wrong with my calculations, which is always possible.

What level of summoners do you think is necesarry for reaching Diamond III?

I haven't done the maths in a while but when I did it was showing selling DEC to come in ahead of buying votes. I might try it again when i've time as prices change over time.