You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - Filters, community input

in #esteem7 years ago

As I've been saying. I hope we get the new desktop version soon. Don't get me wrong, as I am grateful for having at least a Birth version, and the development of android/iOS is ok. 

I've been having isses using the Schedules function. I can't tell the reason, I suppose it might be caused by my mobile autodisconnecting (just the way it does with whatsapp).
If you should have any other ideas/software to schedule posts, I would highly appreciate your intel.

If I were to tell you what I miss in the desktop version:


1. Scheduling (please add this, as I want to believe this will work always)
(html comment removed: EndFragment)2. Autovote.
3. Markdown language - I've been sending the text (evernote) or file (google drive) to mi mobile to post it.  
4. Fix html posting, to post the text as is, witout ading the <p> tags (or any other tags)  - From time to time, I use html, but if I copy my text from other sources, i get a line jump in < b > <em> tags. But it is a mess if I want to modify my text, and sometimes it is impossible when there are pictures (I haveve to delete the <a> tags), so I just copy again the full text in steemit and change the things I want to change.  

5.  Several users. -  currently I just log in and out constantly, so i manage.
6.  Reply on replies - you can only reply on the post/comment you have opened. If I want to comment o a comment, I need to go to my profile, then comments or replies and open the one i want to reply.
7.  $ Amounts are displayed as $0.00  always. I don't need this to work, but it is worth mentioning