Heal me

in #esteem • 5 years ago

Wow, it been a very long time here

Hello steemians, after what seems like eternity I wrote something 😇

This is a prose about love and hurt, hope you like it
imageimage source

Title - Heal me

Like a second skin
I'm attached to you
Detaching you wasn't an option
But of choice it was birth

The wound seems fresh
The sour still bleeds
Salt sprinkled, it leaves a scar
A large scar with memories

Read between the lines
Lies and deceit is all I hear
From 'em
But you aren't like 'em
For all your words I believe

Why does letting go seems uneasy
Why does love seems uneasy
Why does why, why?

The memory of your gaze
It haze down my fear
The memory of your laugh
Makes me laugh and cry

The memory of you
Sends a slurry signal down my spine
When shall I recover?
This year?
Two moons?
Three market day?


Thanks for reading...
This is the usual me reminding you to # Be you!
Four leap year!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

A very Lovely poem.... Letting go is one of the most difficult but could also be the best thing to do.