You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HHG11: "Forbidden day for sailing"

in #esteem6 years ago

Hi @poocut, my late uncle was a fisherman and I used to stay with them everyday day after school as a kid, until my parents came home from work. So, personally I love fishing and the fishing communities. South Africa, has a big fishing community, both occupationally and for recreation.

Where I live in Cape Town is called the Cape Peninsula, so both sides are surrounded by ocean. My uncle often too us to the beach near where he worked so we would swim all day while he worked.

You have written a great post which brings back good childhood memories.

Sort:  

Hi @rlt47, it's good to know that you live nearby sea... nice and awesome. I always love sound of sea, and of course those romantic moments of sunsets and sunrise. Such a blessings to be able to live in that kind of environment. I have to travel to watch sea :D

oh rlt47
happy to read posts about your experience. You must have a beautiful childhood.
I always wanted to go and swim at sea, but my parents always forbid theybsay swimming at sea is very dangerous