You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bethesda Terrace Central park

in #esteem5 years ago

The tiles are fantastic! I'm not sure i've seen that before. Most of this area is pretty well known in movies and things. It must be in something i've seen somewhere. Great shot without the tripod!

Sort:  

I know I should take my tripod when I go there but I am too lazy to carry it into the city especially since most days I only decide where to head as the train is getting into the city, but with the days getting shorter I will have to start taking it in soon, I do have a smaller lightweight one just for that LOL

Don't tell anyone but i don't even have one. I really ought to get a monopod. maybe one that looks like a stylish gentelman's walking stick haha. Could be useful for other "things" if necessary. ; )

My llips are sealed :) now the gentleman's cane that also works as a monopod that would be so cool I wonder if there is such a thing, if not we should invent it :)

they do make them I found this one https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1411332-REG/field_optics_research_fws_26s_fws_26_joshua_staff_single.html?ap=y&smp=y&lsft=BI%3A514&gclid=CjwKCAjw-vjqBRA6EiwAe8TCk_FnFNbJXu4HxoCcDeZ8FRzr3AaJQbcDSIGwzpX1q0Y_9oiYWxM6iBoC9kQQAvD_BwE LOL

and I just reealised that well not realised, but one of my tripods you can remove one leg and use it as a monopod so I really have no excuse LOL

That's a pretty cool one. I think i should make something like Gandalf's in Lord of the Rings or maybe something like an elegant ebony one. Haha, I'm in the wrong neighborhood to find the wood!

I do like the way you think, I do have a couple of walking sticks I collected in my travels and one made by a friend,that the handle broke off and he is going to make me a knew handle, when I see him on Monday if he hasnt done it I may ask him if he can make the handle a screw on one with a thread size the same as on my tripod so I could put my ball head on it, lets just hope he doesn't finish it this weekend ;)