Introduce yourself

in #esteem • 6 years ago

Hello everyone, my real name is Ogunsiji Akinwale Samuel, I've owned multiple names from my many involvements and versatility, even my mom chose to call me foodie😆 but I like to call myself Sàámu. Sàámu is a way of saying 'Sam' in my native language. I hail from the Yoruba clan, a culture of the western part of Nigeria. Yes! I'm proudly Nigerian and I'm proudly African.

I'm a Christian, I also listen to some selected Muslim Sermons and I also attend Jumaat sometimes because I believe Christianity and Islamic are two different Religions heading for one destination in different routes.

IMG_20171211_231636_774.jpg

Screenshot_20171126-134541.png

I love to meet new people, chat, write poems and do sports especially. I play football, basketball, all racquet games, and I have medals in swimming.

IMG_20171217_191157_032.JPG

I am October born (people say its ♎) I'm also a Sanguine (we the best 😜). I love mysteries and solving them, I love helping people with whatever I have. And I'm a short boy who loves telling and hearing the truth, I mean what's the best deceit offers. I really love to argue (so cool) not to flaunt my knowledge prowess but to learn more and to Let you use your knowledge convince me that your claims are right, since it's possible I'm wrong or I've been mistaking the knowledge I have about some certain ideas (but trust me, you will need more than evidences and mere truth to convince me or I might convince you in the end).
I detest lies and pretense; hypocrites they call them, I have histories with them that has scarred my Memory Lane but that's story for another day.
Let me not talk about myself too much but in the course of our journey here, you all will get to know me better and I promise to be interesting to you.

With so much Esteem for you all, I plan to Steam up the Steemites as I will be writing about a lot and I promise to not be rigid. I will be sharing my quotes, poems (you will love them), short stories (fictions and true stories) and articles about just every interesting thing.

I thank Steemit for accepting me to this awesome community and y'all for receiving me and God for giving me the grace. (God over Everything).

Kindly please follow my posts and upvote them, be sure I'll reciprocate. I love you all.

#UPVOTE
#RESTEEM IT

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @saamu! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome sam your a Baller for real, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom is link that will teach you then after you make yours enter the contest to create mine. click here
https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-7-winner-of-6


Welcome to Steem @saamu.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you very much, I appreciate it

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love basketball too.

Hello Joey, I think it's cool I now have a friend here that we could always talk basket ball..

sweet

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Welcome sam your a Baller for real, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom is link that will teach you then after you make yours enter the contest to create mine. click here
https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-7-winner-of-6