And Just Like That......

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

And just like that ....

And just like that I am already one year old in this platform!

image
Pic credit: https://goo.gl/images/WQqeWo

I was introduced to this platform by my husband @utkarshvarma who in turn was introduced by his friend @prameshtyagi. When I came to know about it I was happy because there was no fixed topic/rule to write about. It is simply your own wish what you want to write. For an amateur writer like me, it was perfect. No one to judge, no one to give instructions.
That’s what I enjoy, jotting down anything just like that. I have been writing about life, food, the places I visit and in general my day today experiences.
I started this with big hopes that I will be read and liked by lot of people but soon realised it is not that easy to gain recognition and popularity here. It needs lot of patience and more. Actually I feel there is no fixed formula or recipe here which works. Some strike the chord just like that! Yeah actually!

It is said curiosity killed the cat, in my case curiosity killed the cat, the dog, all the animals in the zoo and with that it killed my hopes, not that I had lot of hopes. But facing the reality, hurts. It really does. Courtesy @steemflow, in his recent post he wrote about an app called steem agency in which you can check your active and dead followers. I always knew, seeing my number of upvotes, that in my case number of dead followers will be way more than the population of whole India. I kept on telling myself I won’t check, still I sneaked into my account and it was a disaster as expected. I ended up raking up old wounds just like that. 😏
Have a look

image

These days I am not very active thanks partially to my kids studies pressure and partially to down trend in Steemit. Lot of my active followers seems to have left this platform or me ( I am afraid the last one seems to be the case)in the middle of this mess just like that. This roller coaster ride of steem price is giving too much turmoils. I am just watching and waiting for this ride to smoothened so that I can sing “Happy days are here again...”!

All said and done I enjoy writing even if I get less upvotes/payouts. When I see or find something interesting I take out my smart phone to capture that moment to share it here on Steemit. It has become a part of not only me but my kids too so much so that once I asked my daughter which day was it? She replied Thursday Green, referring to @kalemandra colour challenge.
Sometimes this habit of taking photos becomes annoying. Yesterday while having coffee with my husband in a swanky coffee shop I wanted to have a aesthetic photo of the coffee mug. And in that attempt dropped the coffee. No, it doesn’t end here. The obsession of taking photo didn’t end here. I wanted to take the photo of spilled coffee now. But my daughter’s rolling eyes told me that she doesn’t approve taking photo of such fiasco so I had to drop the idea. Lol!
It’s so amazing how just like that Steemit became such an important part of our lives.
Thank you Steemit for quenching my urge of writing, for making me get to know some wonderful people, some wonderful writers and some wonderful photographers all under one roof. It has been a little turbulent but a beautiful journey.

I can’t decide whether I should sing a thank you song or a birthday song for this occasion! 🙄 Any suggestions!

Sort:  

Nice post

Thank you. Glad you liked it

Im two months old being here and counting

Posted using Partiko Android

Patience is the key here my friend. Good luck. Thanks for stopping by

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hahah...you made me laugh...how about a song "crazzy women..."

Congratulation on your 1 year Anniversary.......👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad it made you laugh. Mission acccomplished. I wish everyone who reads it have a good laugh and have a good time reading it.
Thank you for giving me a chance to dance on a song even if it says crazy woman. 🙄 Though would have loved it if it was pretty woman. 😇

Haha..i will make one...pretty crazzy women 😉 ..the grand mix 👌 on steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes! And then post it on dtube. 😂

Congratulations @shilpavarma! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulation @shilpaverma ji for completing one year on this amazing platform. Best of luck for future.

Thank you so much @himalayanwomb for your good wishes.