Wall Of Fame

in #esteem6 years ago

image

If you are a Bollywood buff you would surely like and recognise each and every picture on the wall.
This wall has photo of those movies which have given us those immortal dialogues.
These movies not just entertain us but they remind us of the milestones in our life like “Oh I watched this movie in the first year of my graduation“
Or “This was my first movie date with my husband”
Or “ This movie was released when my daughter was born”
The list is endless.....

Sometimes we don’t even realise when do the famous dialogues of the movies become a part of our daily lingo.
“Kitne aadmi the”, “kab hai holi”, “ja Simran ji le apni zindagi”.....
And the songs, they get associated with the special occasions of our life that we can’t imagine a holi without “rang barse....”, Independence Day without “ae mere watan ke logon...”, marriage without “aaj mere yaar ki...”!

image

This is how we relate to movies sometimes. Indian film industry has given us all the reasons to smile, cry and dance.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. The night before my nephew's wedding, we played pass the parcel and my job was to tell 'kitne admi the'. It was a fun night. Is this a picture from an exhibition?

It’s PVR cinema hall. I saw it and was instantly in awe with it.

ah yes, I can understand

Sometimes movie become part of life to someone......many people inspired by these movies and some people get die hard fans of the movies

Yes ,Movies are part of our life!