You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping an Open Mind

in #esteem4 years ago

I get down too! I know you may think I get a decent slap of STEEM but I have invested a ton of time and money into it all.

I'm currently trying to prise people off Facebook to cross-post here.

Don't give up on it, I know your a little prone to this. It will get better, though it doesn't seem that way right now.

Sort:  

Thank you for the uplifting words my friend.

You're definitely one of the pioneers here in my book, and I'm well aware of your dedication and efforts.

I won't give up, and I hope this post didn't sound like I am.. I just need to prioritize and maybe spend a little less time on Steem (for now). I'll definitely still be posting/curating/interacting, but just a little less for now while I get some things in order.

I will reconsider powering down any funds. I'm just really starting to get worried about the value going lower.

I think a migration push from mainstream is the right idea. Burger King is starting to accept crypto in Venezuela, and if that isn't a sign that mainstream adoption is coming, then idk what is. After all, we're talking one of the biggest franchises in the world, which means some of the most powerful people in the world, accepting crypto... That is something big in my book.