I'm Not an Expert But Do Not Call Me Stupid

in #esteem6 years ago

AC Milan made it to the final of the Coppa Italia by beating Lazio 5-4 with a penalty after both teams played 0-0 in the two-leg semi-final of the event.
These results extend AC Milan's unbeaten record in the last 13 games in all competitions.
But Gennaro Gattuso remains reluctant to boast about this great achievement.

image

"I just wanted to say that I'm not a great coach, I'm still at the beginning of my career, I can not be called an expert because I have not produced any trophies," Gattuso told a news conference after the match.
"At the same time, I am not as stupid as anyone else thinks I have worked as a coach in the last five years," Gattuso said.
Regarding the match against AC Milan, Gattuso rate that Lazio is one of the teams with the best goal record on the Continent.

image

AC Milan's Davide Calabria fired a shot at Lazio in the Coppa Italia semi-final second leg on Satdion Olimpico on Wednesday (28/2/2018) DOK TWITTER AC MILAN
Gattuso also praised the opponent's physical and technical abilities.
But he is also proud because AC Milan managed to make Lazio failed to score against them.
"AC Milan played very well by thwarting the attacks of Lazio to not meet targets," said Gattuso as reported by BolaSport.com from Rai Sport.
"We could have conceded a goal, but we are willing to suffer against Lazio," Gattuso said.
AC Milan are now looking at the Coppa Italia final match which will bring them together with Juventus on May 9, 2018.
Juventus advanced to the final after beating Atalanta 2-0 on aggregate in the semifinals.