Sort:  

Very little goes to waste around here! Someone always appreciates it, or else it enriches the soil!

Thats true about going to the soil I didnt think about that :)

I can't do a real compost pile because it just attracts all the critters to come dig through it and eat all the stuff that I put out there to decompose anyway. So I've learned that it just makes more sense to toss them out in the woods and that way they get to eat what they want and what they don't decomposes and enriches the soil for the trees! It's not like I have that much but needs to be composted anymore since cooking for one doesn't generate much waste!

I remember my dad gave up the compost when us kids all left home they just didnt generate enough to make it worthwhile, so dropping it out in the forest makes a lot of sense

It's better than attracting the raccoons and possums and mice up close to the house!

Ohhh yes thats for sure