GROWING UP AS A DOG - #MONOMAD TUESDAY

in #esteem4 years ago

The feeling i get when looking at this awesome piece of photograph is that of, a life well lived. I almost forgot about how good it feels to have a pet. I got my first dog when i was little. I wouldnt say i was born an animal lover but i grew to cherish it. I wasnt there when we lost that faithful dog. I had gone to the boarding house and returned to meet his absence. Little did i know i was going to have a wonderful replacement.

I have already introduced george in my previous post about him. He is such a gentle soul. Ever ready to listen and acts according as trained. His breeds are intelligent mammals. Always alert and ready to protect the owner.

IMG_0049.jpg

This picture was made as just a routine picture to make memories. Its been a long year and george is over 7 years. Yes he is a grown dog and needs some adult treatment. His fur even betrays him with his age. Though as old as he is, he still feels like my little puppy. Probably, once a puppy, always a puppy.

IMG_0046.jpg



You can check up on my previous post on the #monomad challenge and get up to date story of my photography.

Sort:  

A pet is a great companion. I am sure George definetely has a good life and it is nice to capture him in monochrome