June 11th —our week will start today. - day never ends the way it started

in #esteem5 years ago

Today we did get some sleep. We took a morphine shot at midnight . Another one at 4am .
It is 6 am and a pill was taken. We will stay on 6am - 12 pm protocol.

That is where we are at.


![image]()

Apointment
Oncologist 11 am

Everyone is sleeping here. Sleep is good. They need to have a schedule. Time off to recharge.
Wife just woke up :)

Coffee
Pills
That is the order. Hahaha. Nice morning so far

  1. All pills taken ,sugar checked , ready for next task.

Ok we moved from the wheelchair to the car. My wife took a video. Kinda funny. When you don’t have the proper tools for. Job it 100X harder.

We are at the VA inside. It took a little longer then expected.
Rolling back in there was a emotional experance. I don’t get it. Why the emotions. The deep feeling , emotions. I am hoping its the drugs and things will get back to normal. I am at my best with logic not emotions.

Its only 11:26. Vitals are good. Blood test not so good

image

There only 2 things going on here

  1. The cancer is overwhelming and unstoppable
    2 the Immunotherapy is attacking my immune system

All treatment stops. New steroids different and more powerful
Increase in morphin to control pain.

The physical therapy and occupational therapy will continue. Hahaha
Lets not get stupid. We will fight to the end.
I would give the - cannons to the right of me , you know charge of the light brigade- I am to tired to play

Disappointed news.
I go back for labs on Friday . There we will see. Let’s just wait until Friday labs.

there was not a dry eye in the oncologist office. .what an emotional day.
Its 3:30 and I have been home for awhile. Talking with the kids. They just went out and the wife has been in and out, we sit and have a good conversation while its quiet.

So I will end it here.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

I'm so sorry that you are going through this situation, I know what you feel. 5 years ago My mom had breast cancer and was a mixture of many feelings. The good thing is that she recovered satisfactorily and many people can do it! I think the attitude makes the difference. I wish you get better soon and continue conquering each day with great force!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is all about attitude. The people with the right attitude do better then others.

I have met many breast cancer survivor. Some are now cancer free . How great is that.
There are so many types of cancers and they run the whole gambit of hardships.

I am sorry to hear that result of the test and wish you the best for friday .. stay strong and do not forget to smile, like your desert on the picture ^^, and enjoy every single moment ;)

I am not going to do the pooor me BS crap, because when you come right down to it, I am one blessed DUED. Homeboy or any other way you put it.

Its 8 am and everyone is sleeping. 😆
Good for them. They need the rest

Wow... I admire how you manage to portray such positive spirits throughout such a recollection of the day.

More power to you! You're not just fighting it to the end, i think you're fighting as a positive role model here... as twisted as that might sound.

P.S.: please add the #googlyeyes tag so i can properly qualify this post for the contest, thanks!

Yea thats me, twisted . 😂

If it just helps one person I am happy happy happy.
We have to start learning from each other so we don’t do the same stupid crap again.
Hehehe
I like googlyeyes. Keep it up

I just woke up and am just crying Reading this blog. I am sad, and in a loss off Words. I Will go dienstauto and light a candle. What a @STEEMTORCH i Will DM you in a bit, stay strong sweethart and we hope for a miracle

Yesterday was a hard day. I did not expect it and I was already into the blog. I decided to continue, its all part of the journey and all deserve to see. It is honest and true.
I am doing ok , got my head back into the game .

Sorry about your situation. Without praying I don't have anything to do for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is nothing, nothin more important then prayers
I am ok because of my relationship.
Its not about what you can do for me . Its about what I can do for you .
Be strong , have love and happiness.

Oh and typically you i love the foody googly hahah

That was a nice snack, I thought that I would share it

Today is a primary care doctor Apointment day

My honey takes good care of me.

I am so sorry you are suffering so much 😥 hugs prayers and blessings dear Soul. I hope you can get some releaf soon on this nightmare journey.

Please don’t feel sorry for me. There is nothing to be sorry for. I am right where I am supposed to be.
I have the pain under control. Gathering the things needed to make things easier. Making a fishing trip plans. Medication, wait what what fishing.
Hahahaha
It will take some effort to do a fishing outing.
I am good.
Don’t get me wrong I am worried about my family.
Very worried.

I am here to witness your journey. One step at a time! Or, one fish at a time 🐟✔🐟✔🐟

Yes
Thank you
One fish at a time. Hahaha. I like that. I am going to use it !!!!!!!
JILL thank you 🙏

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You are so brave - I haven't told you before but my dad died from colon cancer more than 30 years ago at the age of 47. Medicine has improved a lot since then. So I hope Friday will be a better day than today - good that you haven't lost your sense of humor :)

47 what a young age
I can find all the statistics I want. I cannot find out how these brave men and woman who have blazed this trail leading us to where we are now.
Each one pushing the goal posts closer and closer. These our the hero’s
I just want to push the post a little closer picking up what they started.

Thank you for telling me.
LOVE and RESPECT .

It has been about 34 years ago and I still miss him :)

Its a whole in the heart that will never be filled.
I wish there was something I could do

Thanks for update condition. Have a nice day .anyway I don't know the name of food but this food decoration is very nice .

Posted using Partiko Android

Cottage cheese with peach slice. It makes a good snack. I am glad that that is what you got out of the post. I have to work on it more and get better with my words. :-)

good luck on your test Friday. I don't know how you do it but, being jabbed and having bloods extracted every now and then takes ALOT of bravery!

Hahaha now thats funny, being jabbed.
I have a port that was put in in September. So no jabs.

I sure hope that the test results are equal to or better. That is my prayers.