May 28 th. A QUICK UPDATE AFTER THE HOLIDAY.

in #esteem5 years ago

image
.
.
Schedule:

0700 depart to oncology VA
0800 check in vitals and blood work
0900 met with oncologist

  1. Depart to Wesley for radiation treatment
    1130 complete radiation treatment
    1200 receive. Bone treatment and go home
  1. We met with oncologist at 0830 . Deceived to do all treatment ( VA ) where we could take care of things at the same time. Set thing up on a two week schedule. That way we will never skip anything and every thing will e laid out.

  2. I did the radiation early. I should remember who I am some time in the next 72 hrs. Hahaha . It is however made me worn out. You shoot the brain and you will get side effects.

  3. Going to bring primary care onboard.
    meds need monitoring to include interaction
    Records recorded
    Coordinations with Physical therapy and all other providers outside VA system.
    We have to many fingers in this process not to. Its only been 9 months. Time to get in the game.

  1. 10 days of radiation left via Wesley .
    Tomorrow restart Immunotherapy. That way we can start building again.
    The radiation treatment, steroids and cancer is causing problems with other system. That is the problem. What will help against the cancer causes other problems.
    We have to get the right people in place and things on stand by so we can react and move quickly. We could have saved 1 week on this one. But its not called the speedy Gonzalaz of cancer. This time it worked out if the treatment shrinks the tumors . We will know that when we do a full body scan in 2 weeks.

I am sitting here trying to get you some information. Going to call it here in a moment. Cancer brain is true. :)

I made the right decision to fight this so far. It is hard but there are still way to many positives then negatives . It is hard as I have said in post all through this journey we are on. There will be ups and downs. Family goes through hell on a emotional ride. Don’t push them out. They hurt. Try and bring them in so they can get some understanding. They want to help there is just nothing they can do. I guess the best thing our what I am saying is show compassion.
It is easy to be bitter and lass out at others. Do the hard thing, thats what men do. The right thing no matter the cost.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

Having never been through what you are experiencing @wolfhart ...

"Family goes through hell on a emotional ride. Don’t push them out. They hurt. Try and bring them in so they can get some understanding. They want to help there is just nothing they can do. I guess the best thing our what I am saying is show compassion."

"It is easy to be bitter and lass out at others. Do the hard thing, thats what men do. The right thing no matter the cost."

... it is impossible to say with certainty, but ... I'd like to think I would communicate with others in a similar manner to how you have elected to communicate here, if and / or when my time comes.

While you clearly are going through a terrible ordeal yourself, you still have the personal integrity, strength of character, and presence of mind to communicate about how best to help others.

You have my respect and admiration for that. Yes, agreed - "The right thing no matter the cost." - but ... As you and I both know, "talking the talk" is one thing. "Walking the walk?" Entirely different. You are clearly "leading by example!"

All the best to you, sir, in the future. I hope and pray you have security and peace of mind, no matter what may come. 🙏 ☝

"talking the talk" is one thing. "Walking the walk?" Entirely different.

Absolutely different.
I feel bad for thoes who have to pump themselves up with BS in order to feel good about themself. .

I am in peace,

Don’t spend to much time with dumbasses. Spend more time with the ones who your efforts benefited the most. Make ripples. :)

Dear @wolfhart,

I feel that I am missing out a lot in steemit because of the school. I simply cannot imagine what you are going through. I am honestly struggling to find the right words to say that you are gonna be all right but my brain is doing this:

I still have two assessments to do and a host of things to accomplish so forgive me if I cannot say anything "sensible" as of now. hahahahaha

Hahaha
That’s me hitting the bed.
There are no right words and there are no wrong words. You cannot offend me and no matter what will will never. A friend can’t offend another friend
You finish school I am happy happy happy. So don’t worrie about anything. Just be yourself. That’s why you are my friend.

Thank you @wolfhart. As it happens the part where we study in school is done. Now, we have to be in a hospital for another 6 weeks. but it will not start until the end of June.

Do you think I have a holiday?

I'll probably look like this! hahahahaha

stay happy ..... thanks for update.

I am not bitter or angry. It is just the way things are.
So lets make something positive out of it. Make people smile and give hope

You do give (me) hope, @walfhart, that human spirit could be so strong and stay tall no matter what! Thank you!

No matter how bad things get this week you just powered me up. Nothing will be to hard to do or handle.

Thank you 🙏

I also always try to be positive no matter what - but it can be hard sometimes - and I would totally understand - but it's so great that you have us with you on your quest to heal - wish you strength my friend :)

It is a blessing to have all of you with me. I cherish it everyday.

I find it weird how people treat an item with hod hard they had to work at to obtain it. Peopl put value on things.

long schedule... stay happy

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a life long issue. There is no short cut or cure. So lets ride this pig to all our abilities allow.

I am starting to sound like a raving lunatic, but it needs to be understood. I don’t get angry per say. I look for the best way to get through situations. Emotionally I am not involved.

Hang in there. Keep the eyes on the positives. 🙏❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

You know it.
Eye. On the ball.thank you for your support . It means a lot to me. Don’t they have a ferry to get off that island a little. Keep your mind strong 💪

My support is here for whenever you need it in whichever way I can give it. ❤️ I wish for an island ferry. We're not that flush with money so we'll only visit the continent (south 🌍) in November... And we need to save up for that one. But such is life. I dare not complain. There are people, many people worse off than us. I'm grateful every day. Thinking of you through your experiences it can't be easy. 💞

Posted using Partiko Android

It is hard. But I want people to know it can be done. Don’t give up.

Thre are people worse off then me. I to am so grateful.

Family goes through hell on a emotional ride. Don’t push them out. They hurt. Try and bring them in so they can get some understanding. They want to help there is just nothing they can do. I guess the best thing our what I am saying is show compassion.
It is easy to be bitter and lass out at others. Do the hard thing, thats what men do. The right thing no matter the cost.

Offcourse it’s hell for everyone and the pain must be hell too but it’s for the long haul !!
I pray for you blog and talk later
B

Feel better buddy... Always stay happy...

Always happy . Well mostly
Feeling better will try

Thanks :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq