May 30th- todays journey- it was the best day ever.

in #esteem5 years ago

Not so fast less go over today’s events.

I went to bed around 1 am and woke up at 3am. I did take a pain pill to offset some discomfort.
So that is the most sleep I have had in a week at one time.

Yesterday I dropped off paperwork for my primary care doctor to the clerks to get to her. (My PC doctor is a female )

I went to Wesley today for radiation treatments. I sure did feel this one. I drained me good. 6 treatments left. That will be next Friday. The treatments only take 15 minutes to shoot beams of radiation into 3 different targets. Radiation therapy is very powerful and direct. My tumors are deep in the rain and where the neurological center is. That’s why the parallels of looking ling a massive stroke.

Got home and tried to relax when I got a call from my doctor,PC. We went over everything and set up an apointment for next week. I had one for June 22 I think. Hahaha I was blowing that one off anyway.
I am glad she called and we had a great conversation. Along with a new direction and some changes to what we are doing. My biggest point is that I only want to have the PC doctor and oncology making decisions. Right now I have 5 different places doing that and it might grow by. 2 More.. I will not allow you to overwhelm me with info from different angles.
I have to check my email and see if or what I missed.

Plaster Paul came by. I said its been awhile since I saw you, and he responded with i visited you in the hospitol.
Hummmmm.
Oh you have to wait. More days until that memory moves from short term to long term so I can recall it, you know radiation cancer brain.

Got out of that one. Ok ok I know. But there is some truth to it. (I do’t remember him comming by)
Nice talk. We don’t talk about religion. We talk about life family thing in general.
.
.
.
image
..
.
Today was Christmas. It was like a house full of 4 year olds have I got the gifts of there lives. Joy, tears, pure happiness , giving and a sense of no matter what things will be OK.

I always knew the world was small and shrinking. Never in my imagination did I think it was this small and how close we are connected. Steem is one of the reasons for this day. Its the connection. People are the answer and small things mean the most.
The shoes were a big hit. My wife loved the hand sanitizers. The smell and the packaging. The container.

The picture above showed some of the things contained in the box. Packed with love which made it unmeasurable large.
There s no greater gift then to bring love , joy ,hope and happiness into someone’s home.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

That is quite the gift - chocolate has the ability to make you feel better so go for it :)

This was more then a gift in what it gave.
I am still trying to grasp the emotional part

Hmmm, so many good gifts, most of them delicious! 😋

Reading about your journey has been eye-opening to me. I find myself taking more advantage of the weekends, instead of staying home, glued to the TV. Thank you for that.

Hugs... and best wishes!

That is great. Meet people. See them at least.
That TV is a bad thing. Its stops you from making your own observations. And the enjoyment of our surroundings.
The art of people watching is a gone . Just watching what goes on in our neborhoods

You have a different eye then me. See things different. I like that. Gives me the tools. Needed to do a reevaluate. Thank you for that

dear give me chocolate...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe
You see They all go together in order to achieve the perfect result of pure gift of happiness.
In another words NO !!!!. Hahahahahahahaha
Come on over and I will make you a cup. :)

had a great day. stay happy always.

Yes being happy is always better then complaining and being bitter

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Omg playboy......... after shave !

Yea I am a play boy. Me and Heff were a team back in the 40’s maybe the 50’s when we started PB along with Bond

From now on, have him sign an attendance sheet to Paul Plaster to make sure it was ha ha.
You recover, you're a wolf and wolves are very brave and strong.

Hahaha that would be funny. Like a gust book . Hahaha. We’re are important people. I like the way you think.

Looks like a goodie box from Holland! What Steem friends could you possibly have there? 😃 I can see why that would make your day! Keep keeping on, @wolfhart.

Hehehehe I have no idea whom you would mean.
Very emotional day.
After dealing with tumors deep in the brain to get that at that time and the things packed in it.
Coincidence I think not. Some people have the hand of God on them to deliver a msg.

@melinda010100 we are living in a good time. If we look hard enough we can see the change coming. Good bad I don’t know. Change is always hard. People will get hurt.
10 years from now we will look back and talk about these days. That I look forward to. You bring the tea ☕️

I have a good tea supply and I will be looking forward to that tea party. The changes that will be taking place in the next 10 years are unimaginable to me, but I am sure we will have plenty to talk about!

I am sure we will never run out of conversation.
Change will happen and it alway changes things. Hence the term change.

I am getting very close to one goal. 😃 😊 😊

I have been keeping an eye on you all week! It's almost party time!

Hahaha. That is really nice. Watching over me . Thank you .
Its so close its killing me .
Bounce a check abound it. Hahahahahaha hahahahaha
One to two days
Yep I remember your day and @macoolette also , good times

Sheeeee we will keep that under wraps until it happens.

Yayyy! What a tease! You're so close! Hahaha... Yeah, I remember we will celebrate when you get there so yes, keep Steeming. 😃

I'm counting those pennies with you! !Tip 1.0

I have been keeping
An eye on you all week! It's
Almost party time!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.906 which ranks you at #3907 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3905).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 144 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server