Wednesday hump day my but -thing are getting ready to t calm down- 29 May

in #esteem5 years ago

image

image

image

I have not put out the vitals in a while. I have not been able to get copies to upload. So these are from yesterday. So go over them. Just don’t take them as they are. When you add in the radiation, meds to include the steroids. We just dropped them down from 4x day too 3x day. That should make a differance. We will have to watch.

I have 7 days of radiation left. I am so glad. But we will get some CAT scans one to see how effected the radiation treatments were.

Had to stop for a while. Nurse Steve came by and did his job. I find him to be good. Good notes.

Its been a long day for me. I changed the date from Thursday to Friday. It made no sense to come on Tuesday and Thursday. Tuesday and Friday is more even disprobution of care. If his office has a problem with it I will deal will it.

My next VA oncology is in 2 weeks.
Next radiation at Wesley apointment is tomorrow and every day until Friday of next week. My Primary Care doctor sent me a message that she received the records I dropped of and is going over it. Bring her back in on this is a good thing. For a couple reasons, I dn’t think you remember the history from back in September.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

The numbers are changing, Hopefully all will be okk soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

We will do a CT of the head and one of the hole body at the same time to make sure that we are moving forward and it has not returned somewhere else. That should be done in 2 weeks

On the positive side restarting the Immunotherapy is a big plus and a sign of moving forward.

Keep your trust in creator and go forward.

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s an area that is never in dispute.
I do not discuss it to much because it is so personnel to me.

Numbers do not lie. But numbers in medicine works very differently.
It is a calculative science, where every number leads to another test.
Stay strong and be patient. You are doing well. And I can feel a vibe of well being from your writing. I hope you are feeling better

I am prepared for the setbacks. And expect them now and then. I do have a great attitude,I always have. Solve the problem.
With cancer and treatments you have to look at changes over a period of time not just snap shots. Or you will be chasing ghosts.

Offcourse the numbers have changed I understand that and with a big week ahead are you and are the doctors happy with the numbers or......

We do not have a good picture of what is causing what. We do have some good ideas. Wether its the cancer or the cures that are causing these actions.

Way back when just before we started the 90 day count, we talked about how important that 90 days were. Because the cancer will come back and with vengeance if this is the vengeance I am happy with it.

Its important to go back over things so we can get understanding and why I say not to be afraid. I go back and read the things I put out. Its missing sentence. So I know that I have an area to in prove for better understanding.

Great I will be reading

Morning
I slept from 1-3 am. Needs to improve but steroids will do that
Things are going back to a manager ability. No more appoints all day long. They ware me down. Maybe get off some of the powerful drugs.
My rock

And another day is half done

thanks to share your test result...

Posted using Partiko Android

My hope is that you share them with people in your circle giving them a greater understanding on what they are going though. To help them and provide hope

actually dear i also seen your pathological test report...some report average clear, some are complex. please you try to, follow up general physician.

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is the thing.
When i speak to a nurse I expect to get a response from the doctor. Or a message from him or her.
Don’t lye to me.

I have a good PC. It has been worked out. All is good as long as the staff stays in there lane.

I understand what and why you are saying. I will keep it under advisements.

I always hear that the radiation might most of the time affect brain memories or memories loss. Is that true?

Yes it is. There is an initial reaction of memory recall. That will pass in time. It is what I am dealing with now.
Long term problems. I will lose some short term memory in about a year. That will be perminate. How much we will have to see. Have to write things down. Direction why your at the store, things like that.
The other issue is I will lose some limb abilities. Walking ,hands joint movement. Things like that.
I was in very good shape when I went into this. That’s a positive.
I hope this helps you out and gives you a better understanding.

Sure 100%. Thanks for the explanation. It really help

Que Dios te bendiga, te acompañe y te ayude a superar todo, estas en mis oraciones, un fuerte abrazo @wolfhart.

Thank you very much. That was really nice 👍

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the information... but that's all Greek to me. I am not a doctor and I don't intend to be one.

Good luck with the rest of your treatments, @wolfhart!

It was all Greek to me also, and I had no reason to get involved in any medical issues. That’s the wife’s area.. how things have changed.