📷 USA trips ▶ set # 7 ▶ Los Angeles from Bird View

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians, all my friends! After spending few days at the coastal areas of LA, I decided to climb up Griffith Park, where is located one of the best vantage points to capture pics of LA. The view towards Hollywood sign is just breathtaking from here! 👋 👋 👋



42b3lwq1pq.jpg

Griffith Park Vantage Point

Some first hand info:

The sign is perhaps the most famous example of an advertising sign that has become an object of cultural heritage. In 1923 the city municipality decided to advertise a new residential area. That is how the sign popped up.
I got to know that the first name was Hollywoodland, shortened then to Hollywood. And in the end over the course of few decades became a symbol of the American film industry.

First time in my life visiting this landmark in person! It turned out to be a highlight of my visit LA. Top spot for getting amazing photos of Hollywood sign and view over the city.

The views of all of the greater LA area are amazing on a sunny day. As far as you could see is just the huge city. In the farthest distance, i.e to the farthest West, you can hardly notice the ocean, as it was not the best timing for that. The best I guess should be by dawn, when the sun stays at your back side.
The downtown LA sits on the pic in the very central part, and you can see that LA lacks the big numbers of highrises comparing to NYC.

99io7v3ea4.jpg

ajppz2elw9.jpg

Iconic landmark pic for me. The copter and LA Downtown on the background. While flying overheads above Griffith peak I saw that it was not a police helicopter, but excursions one. Over a span of two-three hours here I counted about 10 helicopters. Looks like the pilots stay busy at all times.
8w59juqzwb.jpg

View towards Santa Monica in the farthest background where the hills end, Santa Monica Boulevard crisscrossing the half part of the city and...
qps5nlxzsz.jpg

...and Century City, which is a top business district in Los Angeles and its skyscrapers form a distinctive skyline, easily recognizable beyond the Downtown Skyline.
7snx1t5oel.jpg

A very typical borough with all the low rises and streets running in a rectangular grid plan. But I do not say that it is the defining element of the whole city. Most boroughs, especially the ones laying by the hills, have the usual borough layout.
I spent about an hour on the top, enjoying the great vistas of the city and then decided to take a walk down.
FYI: Just watch your feet going down the hills, as it is not suitable for everybody. The slopes are going up and down, on some places too steepy and make sure to take your own snacks + water. Even the winter LA sun was strong enough and I got sunburnt by it.
rrzvdzw2d3.jpg

Interesting that up on the top of the hill was very crowded, and just in a while I escaped into the Los Angeles quiet boroughs.
bqh2h4ljv6.jpg

I think it was a comfortable walking environment far from the crowds with ...
qwmf6gknhs.jpg

...many upscale houses lining on both sides of the road.
a4aysqi67n.jpg

sx0xw3g6g7.jpg

My last shot of this monumental sign. It took me about an hour having a slow walk to get down in the city. Well spent day! Was not sure where I liked it more, here on the top or next to the Ocean on the sandy beaches. (for more details see below the links from the other my trips)
Hmmm...next leg of my journey is Hollywood boulevard. It is getting harder to decide, what part of the city is the most vibrant, the most beautiful, the most spectacular...
All-in-all, it was a combination of plenty of workout + a fun adventure. I was so glad I experienced it!
nwrv632ou3.jpg

p.S: All pics were taken few years ago.


😊😊😊Thanks for stopping by, stay positive and have a great day!!!😊😊😊

If you are curious to see some Moscow Parks' sets, don't be shy, just check it here:
Moscow Parks set ▶1 set ▶2 set ▶3 set ▶4

Stay tuned, more USA trips' sets are coming soon....

CLICK HERE for USA trips Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty , Times Square, Boston, Santa Monica , Malibu Beach

GET MORE UPVOTES + CRYPTOCOINS. JOIN SUPERIOR COIN, KRYPTONIA.

SIGN UP HERE!!!

@Kryptonia @Superiorcoin

Post published using #eSteem Surfer

MY TENTH experience with #eSteem Surfer!!! Great experience!!!


presearch

GET PAID TO SEARCH!💰 💰 💰




NEXT GENERATION SEARCH ENGINE IS LIVE NOW!!!

JOIN ASAP DECENTRALIZED SEARCH ENGINE, BETA VERSION

EARN DAYLY FOR THE SAME ACTIVITIES YOU ARE BEEN DOING ALL THE TIME ON GOOGLE! 👌 👌 👌

MAX. 8.5 PRE TOKENS PER DAY WHAT IS WORTH 1 STEEM PER DAY


Above mentioned rate is as for September 04. see the exchange rate: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/presearch/


CLICK ON THE BANNER TO GET YOUR FREE 25 TOKENS!💰 💰 💰


presearch

Sort:  

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in today's Travel Digest #325. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Thank you very much @steemitworldmap!

I've always love to read meaningful post like yours with beautiful pics which draws the attention of many audience......am sure you'll surely make it here

Thank you very much @opeyemil. Your post made my day 😊😊😊

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @jpphotography and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for participating in #travelfeed!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

I do highly appreciate it @travelfeed!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love your photographs as always. Even though the view is normal your presentation is beautiful. Keep up the great work.

Thank you very much my friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @yanipetkov,

Your story attracted our attention and we would like to introduce our tag #archisteem that could provide you with some extra support. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Your content is a fit for the project and could be qualified for the 10 Steem reward biweekly contest.

It would be great if we can have this story of yours included in the project. If you agree, please reply to us.

Do drop by and take a look :) Hope to see you around soon.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Hi @archisteem!

Thanks for stopping by. Good to know you! 😊
Of course I would like to become part of the project, I will appreciate that! In case you have some questions you can write me anytime.
BTW next time I will use for sure your tag.
Have a great day!

Thanks @yanipetkov! It will be awesome to have you onboard.
Same goes for you, feel free to drop any inquiry :)

Steem on!

Привет! Очень необычный вид сверху! И остальные фотки тоже очень интересные! Спасибо

Posted using Partiko iOS

Спсаибо, @edwardsun55! Город конечно понравился, зимний город на эти фотки!

Posted using Partiko Android

Удачи тебе!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope to go to LA one day and you've got some great photos there. I look forward to seeing your next trip.

Yeap, an amazing city indeed. Stay tuned for the next step.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, this is great article. What a nice and beautiful city. The photos re outstanding. I enjoyed every bit of this post....@fisherman

Thanks @petercheng for liking my post!

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvote you in kryptonia@CEARrtou66
欣賞最後1張的照片
因為樹種形狀.高低,爭奇鬥艷
而都市就高樓大廈最多的那張較為可看些,但不頂好
因為那些高樓大廈沒特色
就那1棟像竹荀的比較有特色
我指的不是攝影技巧
而是那些地方特色

Congratulations @yanipetkov ! You received a 10.60% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1320 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Wow awesome read. You got stunning pics too.
I heard some ghost stories related to the Hollywood sign area. Did you heard any?

Nope havent heard of, but I checked now in Internet. Many stories, weird, all related to a promising actress. Is that what you meant?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=yanipetkov
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=usa-trips-set-7-los-angeles-from-bird-view-f125f54dbe83aest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful And Wisely Taken All Pictures👌

Thanks @orakzai, always trying to domy best!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love your post, all your pictures are great, you are definitely very lucky to travel and enjoy Los Angeles.

It is a very nice city, but not on the list of my favourites.

Posted using Partiko Android

@yanipetkov, nice pics and interesting story.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @cryptospa. There are some other legs of the LA trip to follow, so stay tuned!

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesante viaje y la manera de mostrar la ciudad desde el punto de vista de un turista muy particular. Definitivamente lo mas iconico es su gran letrero, saludos id kryptonia @reyos69

This is really iconic, and i wish i was by your side taking this photos. Well someday, i will pay a visit to the US and have a feel of this also.

Hey buddy! Set a goal and everything is achievable. Btw where are you from?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey sweet! This is my neck of the woods. Used to drive from Burbank to Hollywood every day for work... Making me feel a little homesick lol.
via Kryptonia by @daytondoes

I can imagine how you might be feeling. I have taken few times the stretch between the two boroughs. The view while driving is very picturesque indeed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Seems that you enjoy your travels always and that is so good. I love to see your photos they are always amazing have a great day! ;)

Hey buddy! Never stop traveling :)

Posted using Partiko Android

very interesting I always thought that it was only for the film industry I never imagined that it was the other way around,

and another interesting fact is the street like this one with cracks I thought it only happened in my city

Actually I was thinking the same in the beginning!
The infrastructure is not perfect, but I did not pay attention that much to it.

Beautiful pictures! When we went to the viewpoint there was so much smog, that we barely couldn't see the skyline..

Hey @roadtrips, I know about the problem with the smog, that can happen any season over there!
When did you visit the park? I was there in the second week of February?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I already thought so. I was there in July 2010.

I guess it might have been extremely hot at that time of the year. Would be very curious to see them in case you decide to publish them here. Just let me know!😉

lovely set of pictures, I had no idea the sign had been there for so long. From the top there is a lovely view of the city and everything is well kept and clean. I am sure you enjoyed your visit there. @claudiaz via kryptonia

And I mentioned just basic things about the sign, if you go deeper in the history there are many other interesting stories to come up.

I can imagine, I will look it up sometime, or maybe you can write a post about and I can read it!! lol
thanks @yanipetkov

wow. those images are perfectly captured. LA is the place to be.

Wow. those images
Are perfectly captured. LA
Is the place to be.

                 - valedjiemedellin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

wow. LA is a great place to be specially if your a bird. lol.

Hehe, you are absolutely right 😊

Great photos of LA I have never been there and I think for me it has to many people. I will stay in the less populated areas of the county.

hmm, dont know, I was thinking is more crowded, but while visiting the city I was comparing it with NYC that for sure looks like a huge megapolis. LA is huge by size by first impression but does not look for me to be a super huge city.

You have been to many places already. You have travelled a lot to nice places. Thanks for sharing your experiences.

Hey @Rubelynmacion, nice seeing you here again. You are always welcome!

Hi @yanipetkov!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.411 which ranks you at #38427 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #338.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for the free city trip;D Crazy that these helicopters just keep flying around one after the other.