Improving @esteem "esurfer" with add-on Ideas & Suggestions

in #esteemapp6 years ago

Few days back, @good-karma and @esteemapp team proudlly announce the launch of desktop app @esurfer to make @esteem more user friendly and easily accessible via desktop.

Very curiouslly, I made few of the post from Windows app, and found it very attractive, however, while using I also countered few of the issues and witness few glitches, which can be corrected and rectified to make it more meaningfull for esteem user.

Few of the things , which can be corrected on @esteem esurfer, which I have noticed and love to highlight are:

  • Firstlly- Reputation Score:
    The Discover option on @esteem surfer, gives user the option to discover other friendlier Steemit user and follow them. However, the page does not mention any of the Reputation score on any of the user account. Even if we click on the name, it is not showing any reputation score.

Refer, below screenshot, the reputation score are not diplayed anywhere. Neither on the profile images nor inside the user details.

mos1b9mgqr.png

Suggestion Reputation is usefull for many user to follow new user and also help in community development. Any display of reputation score either with the discover home page or with the user account details, will be quite useful

  • Secondally - Auto clearing :
    The older post which was already been posted, is still appearing and showing , when drafting a new post. Refer the below screenshot, while I clicked on drafting THIS post, the page opens with my older post, which were already been posted 2 hrs ago.

I have to mannually clear the , writing fields, before start writing my new content

0d1vn5qdc9.png

Suggestion : Would, appreciate , if the @esteemap team, make it automatically clear, once the content get posted. So that the user. can start fresh writing without doing much effort.

  • Thirdly - Upvote Function :
    I have made two post, via @esteem surfer, and I made sure to check the Upvote button checked, so that the content get posted with my upvote. However both the time, the Upvotes did not work. and I need to manually upvote the post again.

  • Fourthly - Refresh Blog Page:
    The Blog page of the user profile are not getting refreshed, once the content gets posted using the @esteem surfer. Even after scrolling from one tab to another, the Blog page does not get refreshed. Whereas the same post gets displayed on #Steemit, #esteem and #Busy.

Suggestion: Esurfer needs to get the Blog page refreshed and update it with the most recent posts, as soon as the content get posted. The delay must be avoided to create any kind of confusuon among the user.

  • Lastly- Wallet:
    Not sure the reason to give the extra Wallet tab in the user profile page. The Wallet tabs are repeated twice, although both gives the same results. Refer below screenshot:

v07fbis5ow.png

We have the Wallet, on the top as well as in the normal wallet section. Not sure of the usage, as it unnecessary occupay the home page space, giving it a messy look and create doubts in user minds, as it did to me..

@good-karma , @esteemap, @dunsky and @esteem these are the few of my observation that I have noticed on my first day of @esteem esurfer usage. Though these are few minute development areas for esurfer. Hopefully, the suggestion are worth for development*

I would have love to contribute through @utopian-io, however lately the submission process is got bit complex due to Github linking and also moderators biasness towards approving the contribution.

I thought of sharing these before going to sleep. Thanks for considering the improving ideas in the next release...In case my ideas are not worthfull , then applogize in advance for wasting your precious time.

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine


image



Sort:  

Thank you for giving honest review about the esteem surfer.
Please report any issues encountered on github or drop them on discord to let us know and make esteem more user friendly and attractive.

@syedumair I have highlighted all the issue in the post...do you want me to report it again? on discord or github? I wish @esteemapp team can work upon the ideas as per the post too, in case they find them worthful

You should always report the issues on github to help the PO's spot the issues.
It would be great help if you report them on github.

a Great review and good feedback

Thanks JJ, just few improvement points for @esteem team lets se how they gonna react

Thanks a lot for your detailed review and great suggestions!

Thanks @dunsky for liking my observation for making esurfer further improve ....i have another concern from @esteemapp team....if can get a genuine answer then would definatelly put up the question

You can write us anytime. We are very open to any suggestions and improvements. Thank you!

Thanks @esteemapp for tye sufgestion...sent you the possible query...hope to see some positive reply

hello my dear friends and my dear ones how are you okay, i just raised the post and i was sucking your name in my post what if my dear friend, my dear sign to you please visit my blog, and at below this link post that I tek your name @esteemapp

https://steemit.com/esteem/@kabil/breaking-the-fast-with-friends-d611704cfbefe

thank you for the relevant info sharing. You help keep all of us up to date with all that is happening here. I came here after a long time and it was helpful to read your posts, @steemflow :)

Thanks.. 👍 @esteem esurfer is really nice to keep us hooked on steemit

i am following you and upvote too