BLACK IS THE NEW DIAMOND (CELEBRATING MY ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY)

in #esteemapp6 years ago (edited)

uiebf447hn.jpg

YES!!! YES!!! YES!!!

20TH OCTOBER WAS MY ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY ON STEEMIT...

It has been a lovely ride here, I've met so many awesome and lovely people, that have affected me consciously, subconciously, and unconsciously.

Have learnt so much from people like @samstickkz, @ogochukwu, @tojukaka, @stellabelle, @greenrun, and @surpassinggoogle. Also @dunsky who ushered me into the world of digital art. Studying his art inspired me to do more. I can actually say i'm getting better.

I won't forget numerous upvotes from @slothicorn, @kaylinart (she has been a darling, I can't forget that money he transferred to me), @steemgigs, @artzone, @currie, @steemstem, @esteemapp and others too numerous to mentioned.

I also want to thank @ned @steemit and the numerous witnesses for believing in steemit and making it reality.

THANK YOU


Mehn!!!, when I got to see this skintone for the first time, I was exhilarated because I have never painted a dark-skinned tone like this. So I was anxious, scared as well, because I wanted it to come out great as well.

Then I put my fears down, I took it as a challenge, now I feel great with the result.

ALL I SEE IS CHOCOLATE!!!...WHO IS WITH ME, LET'S LICK SOME?



TOOLS USED:

  • Adobe photoshop
  • Hp Laptop
  • Mouse

SKETCH

  • As always I used my customised hard-edged brush that I created for my sketches; setting up the guides that will help in the painting.

vis3prr0jy.jpg

COLOURING

  • I used the pen tool to outline the whole feature, then I filled it up with a base colour.

po6ud2jm3e.jpg

  • Then I started the painting proper. I started with just blocking the basic highlights and shadows of my muse, and then the red hair.

2p2x87605e.jpg

  • Then I started rendering and blending using the smudge tool and the mixer brush. Most times, I just reduced the opacity of the brush, and used a soft round brush to blend.

z0eug1gb8x.jpg

  • Here, I blended softly most part of the face, you can see the difference from the one above, and I was getting to the neck and body area.

4igo9hpxj8.jpg

  • Then I started detaling, adding the earring. Also, I wanted the flower to look like it's pierce through the ear. But in the reference image, there's was a pendant that was there, so I actually replaced it with the flower.

mmwi2iybzz.jpg

  • Here I was not satisfied with hair, so I added texture to it. I also started painting the dramatic backdrop.

e9karq159n.jpg

  • Finally I added some smoke to the backdrop, to make it a smoking hot chocolate.

cpu38pcnst.jpg


Here is the design on a tee...If you want it let me know, in the comment section below.

g4dqdw0xjz.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @yanga, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @surpassinggoggle doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @surpassinggoogle ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

O mehn, this is amazing , congrats on the one year

Thanks bro... I appreciate...

You are part of the success story... When you came to Uyo.

very nice, happy anniversary to you, another year here in steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Time flies when we are having fun. Congratulations on your one year. Beautiful digital work of art.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks bro... Miss you man

I've been around :D

Posted using Partiko Android

This is good.