You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will ETF affect crypto? are we waiting for nothing?

in #etf5 years ago

I really don't feel that we need ETF's in crypto really. It's kind of beyond the point of crypto. It's just another tool for rich people to manipulate the markets. Crypto is the people's money. Let the banks and investors have their fiat and stocks. But hey, to each his own. The way I see it, unless you actually hold your crypto, you don't really own it, so it the "investor" side of crypto fails, those of use who actually hold our coins on things like the ledger nano or trezor, will have crypto to spend, and the ETF holders will be in the same boat as stock ETF holders, you are subject to withdrawal approvals. Sorry, I will just keep buying and hodling my crypto the old fashioned way. And I will be sticking with privacy coins as much as possible as well!