You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2187 - ETH Revisited - EOS - BANCOR - CIVIC - PeerPlays

in #eth7 years ago

I agree with everything you are saying. I'm mostly disappointed that I won't be able to buy EOS with bitUSD or BTS. It could have been such an amazing boost to the BTS platform by offering EOS here first.

Sort:  

I mostly planned to buy in Bitcoin, and recent ETH price is a deterrent.

Yeah, the whole Eth pass-through is just another layer of complexity. If you have to go from Steem Power > Steem > BTC > Eth > just to get to some sort of atypical no-single-price distribution of EOS...

Well, I guess that'll help those who do get in early make more of a profit.

I think that ETH is going to be a top competitor to Bitcoin in the future. I was also looking into dash - which seems like another good investment. upvoted and followed @joseph @billbutler. Keep it up!

As of now we're broke so we can't buy anything at all. #selfpity

I will keep investing in ETH due to limited funds.

Cheers,
@yehey
https://QUE.com - I follow all who followed me. I think that's fair :)

My view is that they chose ETH for a specific reason in a year time. ETH is still minable, therefore less likely affected by big dumps (during the year token process), so to invest in transparency as a marketing label, for me is just a way to do strategy. Something is not being said. And I believe that selling ETH from an ICO will become a much more profitable choice than BTS for whoever has BTS by then. Then put something like a contract to allow BTS and STEEM to participate over EOS expenditure, and you boom BTS again (STEEM along... with it..).

But I could be wrong.