I just now noticed this on the Poloniex site

in #eth7 years ago (edited)

If you are thinking about transferring ETH to Poloniex think again .

Due to ongoing network instability, we've disabled Ethereum deposits/withdrawals. We'll enable once we know the network is functioning properly.

I did some about 2 hours ago before I seen this and now who knows when the ETH will show up or if it ever will .

otisbrown not happy

Sort:  

ETH deposits/withdrawals are back on polo, it was disabled until today, don't worry you should get your deposit as long as its more than 1 eth, else just open a ticket

yes it is more than 1 and how many hours should I wait before opening a support tk at coinbase.

wait for another 2-3 hrs, if it still doesn't go through then open a ticket

Thanks for your advice orionsbelt

another hint - if you trade eth for some erc20 tokens, try https://oasisdex.com/#trade/W-ETH/MKR
It works only with Chrome and Mist/Metamask only though. But it is smart contract trade without man-in-the-middle

I have never traded tokens and to be honest I think I have all I can handle with just the cryptos but thank you anyway and always good to hear from you.

this sucks!

no no ploiniex.. I am actually think stopping trading at all. ( just started one month ago) and go in on steem. ( small amount though)

I hope that it shows up soon. I feel like Poloniex has been having so many issues recently that I am afraid to use it for anything. It used to be my go to exchange. Well, I hope you hear good news soon. Make sure to let us know!

they had me yesterday :( 43 sbd not happy this week lost 150 through exchanges :( with web wallets

was going for long time there, luckily ive quit poloniex over 1,5 month ago in favor of bittrex

Following!

Awesome, great work..
So interesting....
Good news, i like it.
Great post @otisbrown

Hmm where you disapiert .... Hope you just get your new bicke and went to this bridges :)

I have removed all my funds from polo some time ago. Does not seems to me so reliable anymore...

Congratulations @otisbrown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @otisbrown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @otisbrown! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank for sharing @otisbrown