Ethereum Fork: Metropolis (September Price INCREASE???)

in #ethereum7 years ago

Ethereum is entering it's pre-final stage of the Roadmap, Metropolis next month. With the developers announcing better security/anonymity, faster speeds and overall an improved experience with Ethereum, I think the price will rise long term. There's only a few things though.. before Serenity, Metropolis actually needs to fulfill its needs. Ethereum's team NEEDS to keep its promises or else speculation could force the price to go sharply down. What do you think will happen with Ethereum? Where do you think it'll go pre-Metropolis?

Link to find out more about zkSNARKS:
https://blog.ethereum.org/2016/12/05/zksnarks-in-a-nutshell/


Links:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNn9181Du0SOhEtfy7tXmIA

▶ Want a safe place (wallet) to store your coins?
Ledger - https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/0680

▶ Want a Bitcoin Debit card?
CryptoPay - https://goo.gl/JBdmnX


AVILSDSteem.png

Sort:  

WE ARE NEARLY AT 7,000!!!

whoo hoo!!!! part at avi's

Hope we get there soon :)

I see ethereum as the company that provides steel beams and drywall to other companies to build buildings and skycrapers. ETH is the source of so many altcoins out there. Without it, we wouldn't have more than half of the altcoins available on the market right now. Due to this, there is no doubt that ETH will rise in the future. Something pretty bad would have to happen for ETH to fall or go out completely.

Motivation.png

Yes ETH is like that

I'm really hoping ether starts getting competitive with btc. I own more ether than btc and that would make me very happy Love your videos mike

it may do pretty soon :)

Hello!!!
Welcome to steemit.com I am @palmidrummer . Steemit community has the power to change our life if we simply upvote and follow each other. I joined steemit for a cause of helping my students.
Please follow and upvote me ( @palmidrummer )and I will do the same for you.
Thankyou, and please chek me previous post

will do :)

I was writing a blog post about this earlier and had to do some adulting (I was at work) and postponed it. I came across yours and will resteem!

Awesome hope to read your blog!

I BELIEVE IN ETHEREUM AND ITS TECHNOLOGY I THINK THAT THE ACTUAL PRICE IS BECAUSE OF MINING. AFTER METROPOLIS WE WILL SEE THE REAL PRICE OF THIS CRYPTO.

but there is no limit on ETH so mining theoretically has no value (i know it does as the mining hashes get harder however i hope you can see my point)

UPVOTE!

:)

Let's remember that the price was under $10 in early January of THIS year! Anything close to where we are priced now is amazing given that. Slow and steady wins the race. Any major price pump from Metropolis will probably be met with lots of volatility after the spike as a new base forms. I personally don't mind the price coming down more to be able to accumulate. If it dumps due to any issues, that's the time to buy because they will most certainly fix it. In the long run, staking will take lots of coins off the market, and as investors want more tokens to stake, supply and demand will run its course.

The increase has been massive, hopfully it continues to rise :)

A fork will increase the price. It increases the opportunities of a coin and thus people value the coin, and the new coin also.

Yep!

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

thank you :)