Don't Use This Windows 10 Ethereum Wallet App

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

I've been concerned about using this app on my Windows Phone for a while now given the rumours that it steals Ether but after the update today I'm 100% sure I'll never use it again. The app update removed all of my wallets and I'm unable to restore them from backup! Glad I wasn't storing too much on it but DAMN.

Basically, don't use EtherWallet for Windows 10.

Honestly never really had a need to use Ether on my mobile phone anyway but it sucks that there isn't a quality option just in case. What Ethereum wallet do you recommend?


Sort:  

Hey!
Thanks for sharing your case with the EtherWallet.
I'd recommend you use this online wallet: https://www.myetherwallet.com/

i got the w10 ethereum wallet app and I must say its one of the best....
after the update i was shocked too (thought the same like you), but after i contacted the support anything was clear....

you can see a little people icon with a plus sing on the main page right bottom or on the setting page top right, clock on it, setup your PIN again, then should see your wallet again....