My Plan to make profit on ETH Hard Fork

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

„Originally scheduled to take place on October 9, the fork was postponed to October 17 because, Ethereum founder Vitalik Buterin said that it was the smart thing to do.” [1]

When I read this statement from linked article (Ethereum World News) I confirmed that my opinion that Buterin is on the point. Because that is something that I would do: postpone feature release until functionality issues are resolved. Plus, it is named Byzantium hard fork and that made me remember history.

Fall of Rome, conquered by barbarians who placed puppet emperors to rule until it all disappeared, happened in 5th century AD. That is the original Rome, based on which it was called Roman Empire. But then it became too great, too big to control its many risks and started to fall apart from the inside, under the assault of decadence and false sense of overwhelming superiority. Eastern Roman Empire survived for another 1000 years and only fell when faced by new and rising political, religious, economic and technological power of that age: Turks. Turks with cannons, to be precise. That was 1000 years after the original Rome was destroyed and all its glory vanished.

Byzantine Empire, it was called that way to distance themselves from Rome (when hatered of many tribes has Rome as their object of attention, it is prudent PR move to distance oneself as much as possible and by any means possible, rebranding is just one action) preserved best of Rome and adapted to new surroundings, vastly improving good from the old empire and addin countless features, most prominent one being that it served as both crossroads between East and West and it was platform for various tribes and kingdoms to flourish beyond their own capabilities and backed by stability and experience of Byzantine organization and administration.

That is enough for me to start looking for ETH buy in. And as if per my wish, cup shape in ETH. Those of you who follow my blog know about my fascination with cup shape and why, so I suggest to give it a read. I gave the article link and chart and will hunt for good entry prices and keep on buying as long as it falls. Then sell when the moment is right. In increments or all at once? Don`t know, will be smarter later for sure.

Your money, your risk, your liability, as always.

[1] http://ethereumworldnews.com/byzantium-fork-will-hoist-ethereum-price-400-future-prediction-bullish-trend/

EDIT: 29/09/2017

Followed the path down. First it was resting on that support (lot of my green buy arrows), then it fell down and now seems to be recovering. And it has only been one day, there are two more weeks for this. I`m gonna really enjoy this! :D