Civic ICO - Deposit Tier Limit?

in #ethereum7 years ago

All,

I'm sad to use this platform in this way and not to post new content, but I have a very pressing question that I can't find an answer to anywhere. Did anyone else participate in the ICO? And if yes, when you got to the front of the line, did you see all options for deposit tiers available?

At the time I got to the front I chose $2500, but saw a message right after that only $1000 or less slots were still available. Worried that I will get part or all of my deposit refunded as a result.

Let me know if you had the same issues. The tokensale site is also stuck on the following for the last hour or so: USD tokens sold 27,808,850.00

Sort:  

I participated. Was randomly assigned a spot in line around 6k. By the time it was my turn, only $1000 packages were available. Just like your experience...when I selected that, it told me oops only $500 is available. That's all I was able to get. Got back in line after that...now am around number 25k in line.

thanks for the info. maybe somehow i snuck through, because it didn't say anything when I selected 2.5k and brought me through to the deposit page with the address info etc

Really liked the random spot in line thing, although seems like I was very lucky getting a spot around 2600. Saw people auctioning their spots off for BTC, probably could have made a nice racket there!

Good luck to you @financialcritic . Regardless of the long-term success of the project, seems like the relatively low cap compared to recent ICO's will make it an easy flip for potentially large gains