You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Ethereum Will CRUSH Bitcoin

in #ethereum7 years ago

What about Ethereum Classic? There's something about the fact that Ethereum Classic took a hard line and refused to alter it's keys in order to placate a few that really appeals to me.

I prefer Classic regardless of price.

Sort:  

@chukypita
I like Ethereum Classic too but lacking of marketing effort. With ETH, they clearly explained in their website on how to create your own Token using ETH platform and other stuff.

You don't see this with Ethereum Classic.

Follow me@Yehey

thats true @yehey, I feel like just knowing you could make your own token is a really cool thing, and the fact that it's so transparently open source is awesome. I'll have to look at the benefits of Classic...

I tried to use classic to my little project but ending up using Ethereum. My little project is on hold, I need to have a few ETH for smart contract transaction.

Just in case you're interested to see the progress, it's right here.
https://que.com/my-journey-to-ethereum-create-your-own-crypto-currency/

Cheers for now.

Honesty is the best policy. Ethereum classic was stubborn to the core and refused to budge to the whims of the few. It's solid and stubborn - that's why I like it!

that does seem really interesting... I haven't done enough research on Classic yet to say too much, but I'll check it out and I might use it for another article! Thanks for letting me know! upvoted and followed @chuckypita